Networked Media Tank
New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - Printable Version

+- Networked Media Tank (http://www.networkedmediatank.com)
+-- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Forum: Official Popcornhour / Syabas News (/forumdisplay.php?fid=134)
+--- Thread: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! (/showthread.php?tid=55398)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - leschouk - 10-14-2011 01:55 PM

(10-14-2011 12:29 PM)werner Wrote:  look the a300 videos then you will know how it will look Tongue
so yes you will loose the old filebrowser but you will get a more advanced one in the new UI, you don't need to use the Jukebox, you still can just browse your files

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showthread.php?tid=55384

After long hesitation I voted aye!
My pros and cons were the following.
Cons: we will lose html browser, many html based apps will not further work, we will not be able to create html reference list for IPTV and VOD.
Pros: we will gain nice and quicker interface, many html based apps can be transformed into flash UI, and the main thing our PCHs are not the first priority for Syabas from now. Next months all R&D resources will be engaged in fixing A300 bugs. If our PCHs will have the same UI as A300, we will have more chances for quicker support and new features.
My proposition is to place the TABLE OF CHANGES in the first message of this thread. The table should explain what was before and what would be after migration to new UI. All the experts can propose add-ons to this table. This obviously will make easier the decision for users and for Syabas.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - michael1t - 10-14-2011 01:55 PM

Hello Werner,

It is Missing for Audio Books Files (mp3)... I Like to Listen to My audio Books on the Weekend ... And I had to use a third party MP3 Player to bookmark My location ...

Michael T.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - chris57 - 10-14-2011 01:55 PM

(10-14-2011 06:47 AM)leschouk Wrote:  My question concerns partition specifiaction for Linux. I don't think it's so obvious.

The Syabas comment on 3Tb HDD but not for NMT Apps confused me as that is what we can presently do, you can format a 3Tb HDD to NTFS on a PC then insert it in the 200 and use it for storage.

Your question on Linux may mean that you can format to Ext3 and do as above, although whether like NTFS it is presently available no one has ever tested I think.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - Foxia - 10-14-2011 02:05 PM

No they do not hide from the main thumbnail wall, however they do show a mark on them listing them as watched.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - Danxonix - 10-14-2011 02:07 PM

Sorry for the mismatch, the question was :"Does the v1 or v2 nmj allow to hide watched movies or tvshows from the main thumbnails wall ?"
So, thanks for your answer.
The watched feature should be able to hide watched movies. I don't want to spend an hour to check marked movies. That's where NMTserver is great.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - leschouk - 10-14-2011 02:10 PM

(10-14-2011 01:55 PM)chris57 Wrote:  The Syabas comment on 3Tb HDD but not for NMT Apps confused me as that is what we can presently do, you can format a 3Tb HDD to NTFS on a PC then insert it in the 200 and use it for storage.
Your question on Linux may mean that you can format to Ext3 and do as above, although whether like NTFS it is presently available no one has ever tested I think.
If I remember correctly when I first installed my 1TB HDD I formatted it by means of PCH. PCH made the partitions and installed NMT apps on it.
Can I do the same with 3TB or 4TB HDD in case I leave it like main SATA drive?


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - werner - 10-14-2011 02:11 PM

currently not as i said, it should be part of the next firmware for c200/A210


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - SatScan - 10-14-2011 02:22 PM

Hoi

I voted a aye, we lost a lot with it... but with a NO the 200 serie will be on second plan in firmeware updates and so on.

I love what i see on the promo's for the new 300 serie. So i hope we can hook on it, so the 200 serie gets updates and not a EOL call.

my 2eurocents


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - werner - 10-14-2011 02:32 PM

leschouk about VOD and IPTV believe me it will be much easier then before Wink


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - afrancisco - 10-14-2011 02:38 PM

I vote yes


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - mediator - 10-14-2011 03:37 PM

I vote: *** YES ***

I bought the relative expensive C-200 with high expectations as 'Popcorn Hour was the standard' and updates came out regularly.
Now it's 22 months later. My C-200 plays most stuff that I throw at it and Syabas now and then updates the firmware.
However the updates are taking longer and longer before being released. The last update was 4 months ago and I'm still waiting for a properly working NMJ version. I'm sorry to say but NMJ 1.0 is a fiasco.

Please upgrade the C-200 series with the new Flash interface (assuming that it will fix the problems that exist with NMJ 1.0 (and 2.0?).
Being able to customize is great as an option, but not when your'e being forced into it.
I want a good looking and properly working UI and jukebox without being required to customize and tweak it.
If the 'A-300' Flash based UI does bring it then please release it for the 200 series ASAP. We have been disappointed with NMJ and been waiting for too long.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - skoal74 - 10-14-2011 07:11 PM

Also voted Yes. The C-200 is almost perfect for me. My only issue left is Avatar-esque forced subs (missing or delayed, crappy font reproduction). Hopefully the subtitle playback gets a little better.

Had been using Boxee Box side by side, but given that it appears the possibility of HD audio is dead, looks like Syabas will get business for my whole home.

Single UI across the home is key, so definitely a yes for me.


Media Info - _kermit - 10-15-2011 12:52 AM

Am I missing something here?

There is no media info anywhere and no file name shown in graphical view?
It doesn't even show the language of the movie or which subtitles?

That is really something I miss, really, a big step backwards for me.
There wasn't much media info on V1, but at least the filename, where I have that data included. Now there is nothing anymore. Nothing at all?


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - chris57 - 10-15-2011 05:37 PM

There's MediaInfo when you enter the movie not when you are just scrolling through. See Pt.IV around 1m25secs and after. It should the container, resolution and other details by the look of it. Same as NMJv1.


RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?! - robertwallace - 10-15-2011 10:27 PM

I just noticed that in the YouTube video Pt.IV, at 1:04, it has the wrong cover art for several titles in a row. I hope that's just user-error and not an indication of the beta-ness of the interface.

Robert