Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Casgle "Starting"
02-08-2009, 02:21 AM
Post: #16
RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-08-2009 12:37 AM)stuffot Wrote:  4. Wait for Casgle server to become "running" in the settings section.
Problem is that it never becomes "running", it doesn't get past "starting", and you can't stop it. I tried booting the PCH without the network cable, but it did nada.

Anyway, I'm back on the August firmware, and the only thing I personally miss out on, is the poorly executed resume function.
Find all posts by this user
02-08-2009, 09:18 AM
Post: #17
Buddy_away RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-08-2009 02:21 AM)scsi Wrote:  Problem is that it never becomes "running", it doesn't get past "starting", and you can't stop it. I tried booting the PCH without the network cable, but it did nada.

Anyway, I'm back on the August firmware, and the only thing I personally miss out on, is the poorly executed resume function.

I'm sorry this didnt help you. But for me booting without network made the casgle client come out of the "starting" state and go inte "running" state. So I was able to stop it. But I have to add that I also tried the "scandisk"-solution just before that but without luck. Mabe it was the combination of these two solutions that made the trick? Who knows. Anyway, I wanted to say that after starting the torrent service my hdd fails to spin down again (no active torrents). So now I'm back with one of the problems. But at least my casgle service is stopped.

//S
Find all posts by this user
02-08-2009, 09:37 AM
Post: #18
RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-08-2009 09:18 AM)stuffot Wrote:  I'm sorry this didnt help you. But for me booting without network made the casgle client come out of the "starting" state and go inte "running" state. So I was able to stop it. But I have to add that I also tried the "scandisk"-solution just before that but without luck. Mabe it was the combination of these two solutions that made the trick? Who knows. Anyway, I wanted to say that after starting the torrent service my hdd fails to spin down again (no active torrents). So now I'm back with one of the problems. But at least my casgle service is stopped.

//S

Are you on the latest firmware - if so the torrent client in that has a spin-down bug. Try updating transmission.
Find all posts by this user
02-08-2009, 09:01 PM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2009 09:09 PM by scsi.)
Post: #19
RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-08-2009 09:18 AM)stuffot Wrote:  I'm sorry this didnt help you.
As long as we can downgrade to old firmwares, it's not the end of the world. Smile
I am back on on the august firmware and everything (for me) works ok, so I'll just wait untill the next firmware and try again.

Thanks for posting your findings, non the less!
Find all posts by this user
02-10-2009, 01:21 PM (This post was last modified: 02-11-2009 04:34 PM by Popcruzer.)
Post: #20
RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-06-2009 11:51 AM)Popcruzer Wrote:  The Januari firmware did not solve the Harddisk startup problem and also not de "Gasgle starting" problem. (Cris57)

What also has no influence on this item:

Reinstall syb8634.nmt
Reformat the Harddisk
Downgrade the firmware ( temporarily )
Reset to factory defaults
Deleting the podcast drectory

Has annybody a sugestion about this issue.

Why did the Popcorn remember the fact that the Gasgle service is starting after doing the above mentioned items?

Follow up :
Disconnect networkcable trick by Stuffot has nothing changed with casgle start-up or harddisk spin-up with my A-100

I used the SCANDISK utility from Werner solves the Gasgle starting and Harddisk spin-up.

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/announ...php?aid=17
Tip from baffs


Many many tanks to all the advises from this tread.

Hans
Find all posts by this user
09-27-2009, 12:14 AM
Post: #21
RE: Casgle "Starting"
(02-10-2009 01:21 PM)Popcruzer Wrote:  Follow up :
Disconnect networkcable trick by Stuffot has nothing changed with casgle start-up or harddisk spin-up with my A-100

I used the SCANDISK utility from Werner solves the Gasgle starting and Harddisk spin-up.

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/announ...php?aid=17
Tip from baffs


Many many tanks to all the advises from this tread.

Hans

Hi sorry but Link don'r work anymore!
Did somebody have a other link?
Thank you in advance.
Namaste
Elena
Find all posts by this user


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to stop apps from starting on bootup? snapcoyote 2 1,697 04-10-2009 10:12 AM
Last Post: billgatos
  casgle still starting totophil 3 2,155 01-09-2009 09:25 AM
Last Post: chris57
  A-100 goes unusable after starting (faulty?) MKV rinne 8 4,788 11-06-2008 02:38 PM
Last Post: chris57
  Starting to boot problem leflieb 3 2,298 10-16-2008 10:00 AM
Last Post: TTLucian
  Why does the internal HDD keep starting/stoping?? Fantomas.CZ 12 3,483 08-06-2008 03:32 AM
Last Post: Spank

Forum Jump: