Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread:
Post Reply 
[HTML SKIN] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* May 9, 2010 - Clean Up #4
04-04-2010, 07:18 PM
Post: #7816
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
what have i changed?

I'm using Sabish's lowlist and TV mod, now after trying to perfect various overscan issues and change numerous options to set it up. i have now changed something to the extent that the banners now do not show up when swtiched to TV, they are regular thumbnails. The only thing i have changed are the number of banners per page from 8 to 12 and now they have changed there are so many properties etc to change im stuck?

What do i need to change back?

[Image: a110userbar.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2010, 07:53 PM
Post: #7817
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
Have you made the appropriate changes in skin.properties?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2010, 08:24 PM
Post: #7818
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
in terms of what?

[Image: a110userbar.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2010, 08:39 PM
Post: #7819
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
It should like look like below:

skin-options.xsl

<!-- 'true' uses 8 TV banners-per-page for when you filter to only show TV shows. Use "8 BANNERS" in skin.properties -->
<!-- 'false' uses thumbnails for when you filter to only show TV shows -->
<!-- '12' uses 12 TV banners-per-page for when you filter to only show TV shows. Use "12 BANNERS" in skin.properties -->
<!-- '14' uses 14 TV banners-per-page for when you filter to only show TV shows. Use "14 BANNERS" in skin.properties -->
<!-- for all options, make sure to pound and unpound the proper lines in the skin.properties -->
12
<!-- MAKE SURE YOU POUND AND UNPOUND THE PROPER LINES IN THE SKIN.PROPERTIES BEFORE REBUILDING -->

skin.properties

# 0 BANNERS (USE THUMBNAILS) - works *only* for 'false' for "tv-banners" and "tv-banners-set" in skin-options.xsl
# Set this to equal whatever you're using for mjb.nbThumbnailsPerPage above. (ex: 27, 12, 48, 17)
# Make sure you've pounded out all other instances of mjb.nbTvThumbnailsPerPage, banners.width, and banners.height below
#mjb.nbTvThumbnailsPerPage=27
#banners.width=758
#banners.height=140

# 8 BANNERS - works *only* for 'true' for "tv-banners" and "tv-banners-set" in skin-options.xsl
# banners.width=557
# banners.height=103
# mjb.nbTvThumbnailsPerPage=8

# 12 BANNERS - works *only* for '12' for "tv-banners" and "tv-banners-set" in skin-options.xsl
banners.width=587
banners.height=108
mjb.nbTvThumbnailsPerPage=12


# 14 BANNERS - works *only* for '14' for "tv-banners" and "tv-banners-set" in skin-options.xsl
#banners.width=659
#banners.height=121
#mjb.nbTvThumbnailsPerPage=14
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2010, 09:24 PM
Post: #7820
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
yeah thats how its set up but still comes up with thumbnails instead of banners

and now to top it off i cant even access YAMJ index, thinbk im am just going to start again tomorrow, clean install of YAMJ and the skin and reset the relevant properties

[Image: a110userbar.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2010, 07:51 AM (This post was last modified: 04-05-2010 09:08 AM by joepepper.)
Post: #7821
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
ejp, why am i getting dupes in categories?

i.e: Action / Action see more .. Drama / Drama see more etc..

Attached below is a pic of the problem.

Thanks

[Image: img0040hh.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2010, 04:51 AM
Post: #7822
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
(03-25-2010 03:44 PM)mgenix171 Wrote:  I am currently using ÆON r1302. I currently have 3'' black edge on the sides of the screen. I would like the wall to fill the screen more fully on my1080p TV. This way the artwork should look a wee tad bigger also. Where can I change the settings to adjust the overall wall dimensions?

A picture would help, but it shouldn't be completely black (unless your TV's brightness setting is way down) -- you should still see some texture. Basically, we (normally) can't utilize that area of the screen.


(03-25-2010 06:25 PM)lapino Wrote:  How can I change my Aeon skin to use 2 rows for my movies? Do I need to regenerate all my content when I change this?

skin-options:
roundedcorners=awesome2

skin.properties:
Enable the "2 ROWS" profile.

You need to regenerate thumbnails.


(03-25-2010 07:39 PM)Quad4 Wrote:  Hi ejp

i mean this plot , and i can not found detail css in my jukebox ??

i have any Detail.XSL

I want the plot Front size small and more sign as 750

http://www4.pic-upload.de/25.03.10/sm9diz4gwpa3.jpg

A question

with Butten "Plot" coming Complete Plot of one site ?

You'll have to search the thread for one of my posts with "large-plot". It tells you how to assign the plot to the "large-plot" class in the CSS file. After you do that, you can set the font-size under the "large-plot" class.


(03-27-2010 03:26 PM)stryker412 Wrote:  I have Stargate SG-1 that spans 10 seasons. How can I keep all the season sets on one page?

You'll have to set tv-banners and tv-banners-set to 12 or 14. Make sure to enable the corresponding profile in the skin.properties. Unfortunately, tv-banners and tv-banners-set must both equal the same thing. Previously, one could be false and the other could be 8 -- since this "bug" was fixed, this no longer is possible.


(03-28-2010 12:59 AM)BackToTheFuture Wrote:  Hi everyone,

How do i enable the icons shown in the screenshot please?
Many thanks!

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv43/...ture-1.jpg

Also when i hit play, nothing happens...Any ideas please?

skin-options:
videosource=true

For the subtitles/"CC" flag, the movie just has to have subtitles. YAMJ/MediaInfo has to detect it.


(03-28-2010 02:36 PM)mikeyboy01443 Wrote:  how do i add in all the nice colourful bits from this picture?

http://www.treasure-cove.net/moviedetail.jpg

in particular, things like the bluray coloured bit, DTS, 1080p, and the coloured stars for the rating?

Thanks Smile

Replace flags in the html/pictures/flags folder. You can find most of them here: http://ejp.byethost15.com/


(03-30-2010 07:01 PM)kiranos Wrote:  Hi, I have a problem with aeon with yamj. The default skin works and links correct to file:///opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/NETWORK_SHARE/movie/test.avi

but with Aeon when I have the same base dir: file:///opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/NETWORK_SHARE/movie/ it skips file:///opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/ and only links to: NETWORK_SHARE/movie/test.avi

This causes Aeon not to work while the default skin does. The only thing I change is skin in the config.

I'm not sure why the skin would be doing that. What does the fileURL tag say in the moviename.xml file?


(03-30-2010 11:20 PM)krazypoloc Wrote:  
(12-08-2009 11:01 AM)ejp Wrote:  8. Create studio flags in the html/pictures/studios folder. If on your list you see "Warner Bros. Pictures", you must then create a "Warner Bros. Pictures.png" file.

So....I'm confused by step 8. I did everything else....so this is supposed to be used in conjunction with a flag pack? Or is this little tutorial for people who are actually making the flags?

Well, this tutorial is supposed to tell you what the filename is supposed to be. Now it's up to you to find the studio flags. When you find them, give them the correct filename, then put it into the studios folder.


(03-31-2010 12:54 AM)krhyatt Wrote:  Probably not a specific YAMJ Aeon question -- but do you know if you can delete a TV Episode or Movie while within AEON? For instance -- if i am done watching a TV episode - is there a way to delete it when done watching - via the remote?
TIA

Not possible.


(03-31-2010 11:49 PM)DocDownUnder Wrote:  For box sets I have managed to change the thumb logos from the square ones to the rectangular ones, could any tell me how I could change these back? Is it a config option or a remote control key change?


I hope this makes sense to someone

Not sure what you mean. Picture?


(04-01-2010 12:04 AM)tommyboy70 Wrote:  What do i need to change to have the tv shows come up as the first screen

I tried putting mjb.homePage= Other_TV Shows_1 but then i click the M on top it doesn't bring me to movies it just stays at the tv section

I know this has been asked a million times and i tried searching but couldn't figure out how to word it properly

thanks

skin-options:
MoviesURL=Other_Movies_1


(04-01-2010 03:46 PM)K1LL3M Wrote:  I have been having a play with the parental controls lately and I have been getting some very strange behaviour where it will blockout a PG movie allow an MA. Checked xml and the certification is showing correctly.I obviously don't understand how it works.

What I want to be able to do is password a set that contains all the X rated movies, but I don't want to password anything else

I have created a new "Adult" genre, put everything in there as a set under an innocuous set cover and now just want to lock everyone out of it.

As a side note, the cert flag for X needs to be updated if somebody could look at it(i dont know what I am doing) see OFLC

What are you putting in for the options?


(04-01-2010 09:10 PM)Useraid Wrote:  Recently deleted everything and not sure how I got it like this before, but a TV series was listed like this: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f336/r..._22_tv.jpg With a shot and description for each episode, now there is just a big list of episodes and on some series the formatting is messed up as well. What setting would revert this behaviour?

Picture? Sounds like you're using one of Sabish's TV mods that does use a list. Or it sounds like it's going straight to the Companion page, somehow.


(04-04-2010 12:04 AM)Wallskm Wrote:  I am having an issue where the popup cover art does not work on one of my pages. No popups show up for me on page 5 although it works fine on every other page. It also works fine when I view the html file on my computer. Not only is there no popup but no title shows on the bottom left of the screen either. If I keep track of where I navigate to with my remote presses I can go to every movie and pull up each detail page without issue. I am also using the Blue Hover mod by gonzalu which is working great otherwise. Another user posted the same issue in a different post and he doesn't appear to be using this mod. I initially thought this had to do with my Scrubs tv show on the page which is the only folder that has multiple seasons. I removed the folder and regenerated my jukebox but the problem still exists with only regular movie folders on the page. Any ideas?

http://networkedmediatank.com/showthread...#pid334484 ?


(04-05-2010 07:51 AM)joepepper Wrote:  ejp, why am i getting dupes in categories?

i.e: Action / Action see more .. Drama / Drama see more etc..

Attached below is a pic of the problem.

Thanks

http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/5240/img0040hh.jpg

YAMJ issue. It looks like YAMJ is scraping "Action See more >>" as a genre. I know IMDB made some changes, so YAMJ just needs to be updated.

[XBMC] A Port by ejp - They Said It Couldn't Be Done.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2010, 11:05 AM
Post: #7823
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
I'm setting :
sorting.strip.prefixes="A ","An ","The ","Le ","Les ", "La "
It is not working for "La " neither "L'".

Strange bug confused
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2010, 01:33 PM
Post: #7824
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
(03-29-2010 02:42 AM)harry0602 Wrote:  Thanks I tried that but it broke all my sets, it didn't create a page for each of the sets. I want to remove sets from the categories page but still keep all my sets intact - is there a way?

edit: nm figured it out.

Can you explain?

I have also too many Sets and I'd wish to remove in Categories page.
I have deleted "Set" in IndexList, as suggested , but sets are still there.

thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2010, 09:04 PM
Post: #7825
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
Hi,
is possible to add "show the Library Description" in lowlist mode.....



thank's
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2010, 11:06 PM
Post: #7826
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
(04-07-2010 01:33 PM)Grifone1893 Wrote:  I have also too many Sets and I'd wish to remove in Categories page.
I have deleted "Set" in IndexList, as suggested , but sets are still there.

Try setting up the displayList ( http://code.google.com/p/moviejukebox/wi...isplayList ) without the Sets.


(04-07-2010 09:04 PM)taboz Wrote:  is possible to add "show the Library Description" in lowlist mode.....

It already should. Just set the option to true in the skin-options. If you're talking about one of the other LowList mods, then you'll have to ask in their respective threads.

[XBMC] A Port by ejp - They Said It Couldn't Be Done.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2010, 11:20 PM
Post: #7827
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* January 17, 2010 - Clean Up #2 - Play-From-Wall, Parental Controls, and 11 Fixes
(01-27-2010 08:44 PM)samukas Wrote:  [quote='samukas' pid='329541' dateline='1264588955']
In exportdetails_item_popcorn.css:
changed
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 343px; left: 57px;}
to
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 313px; left: 57px;}

I updated using the lowlist settings for overscanning and offset by 35. I did the same to the Box Overlay as shown above by the same offset of 35. The overscan was corrected but the box overlay is still not aligned. It doesn't appear to have moved at all. After I made the changes, I deleted the jukebox, recreated it, and cleared the cache on the PCH. Any ideas why changing this box overlay setting isn't having any effect? Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2010, 11:47 PM
Post: #7828
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
hello, congratulations for this wonderful theme.
However, I would like to remove the banner for the seasons of each series and replace the cover, clutched it possible to provide me with the change thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2010, 12:11 AM
Post: #7829
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
(04-07-2010 11:20 PM)dolfin00 Wrote:  
(01-27-2010 11:42 AM)samukas Wrote:  In exportdetails_item_popcorn.css:
changed
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 343px; left: 57px;}
to
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 313px; left: 57px;}

I updated using the lowlist settings for overscanning and offset by 35. I did the same to the Box Overlay as shown above by the same offset of 35. The overscan was corrected but the box overlay is still not aligned. It doesn't appear to have moved at all. After I made the changes, I deleted the jukebox, recreated it, and cleared the cache on the PCH. Any ideas why changing this box overlay setting isn't having any effect? Thanks!

Which number are you changing exactly? And what are you changing it to?


(04-07-2010 11:47 PM)hurricane59 Wrote:  hello, congratulations for this wonderful theme.
However, I would like to remove the banner for the seasons of each series and replace the cover, clutched it possible to provide me with the change thank you.

It's no longer possible. You have to either use all banners or all posters for both series and seasons.

[XBMC] A Port by ejp - They Said It Couldn't Be Done.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2010, 12:19 AM
Post: #7830
RE: [YAMJ] ÆON Movie Wall YAMJ *UPDATE* February 27, 2010 - Clean Up #3
(04-08-2010 12:11 AM)ejp Wrote:  Which number are you changing exactly? And what are you changing it to?

Here are the values I changed. I went past the 35 to see if I could make it move at all. No effect. Other changes I made elsewhere did work.

Before:
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 258px; left: 93px;}
#Box_Overlay__TV_NMT { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 219px; left: 1px;}


After:
#Box_Overlay__LowList_NMT_and_PC__TV_PC { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 200px; left: 93px;}
#Box_Overlay__TV_NMT { visibility: visible; position: absolute; top: 200px; left: 1px;}

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [TOOL] YAMJ Trakt.tv App Omertron 57 11,594 04-13-2014 06:31 PM
Last Post: andrewebs
  [Guide] Install YAMJ on Ubuntu Server 10.04 ExPaT.uk 15 7,214 04-13-2014 02:57 PM
Last Post: BanditRider
Star [TOOL] YAYMan (Yet Another Yamj Manager) v0.99.99.26 nordin 1,505 576,044 04-12-2014 11:43 AM
Last Post: Kubra
  [HTML SKIN] iSkin - YAMJ Skin for iOS, Android, or any device with a web-kit based browser gfb107 1,573 511,384 04-10-2014 09:45 PM
Last Post: point zero
  [HTML SKIN] All-in-One Package SabishGT skin [Update: 28.05.2011] gt-eins 2,108 615,701 04-06-2014 10:23 PM
Last Post: jomuir
  [HTML SKIN] Rutabaga_Mod_Jlb-v1.3.6 [last update 07.02.2013] jluc2808 488 134,699 03-26-2014 07:29 PM
Last Post: jluc2808
Lightbulb [Guide] [200] Jukebox Paths (YAMJ doesn't play but pch does) [all jukeboxes] accident 47 23,404 03-26-2014 12:21 AM
Last Post: patim
  [Guide] START HERE: How to install YAMJ accident 216 188,415 02-25-2014 06:42 PM
Last Post: jluc2808
Star [TOOL] Dynamic YAMJ & Music JukeBox server - NMTServer 1.82 released [5 Feb. 2011] ithiel 2,271 1,078,216 02-19-2014 06:24 PM
Last Post: doubledrat
  [FLASH SKIN] Legion's Overlays and Mods for evZap! (02/27 update) Legion455 311 82,123 01-02-2014 10:18 PM
Last Post: grimmace92

Forum Jump: