Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
01-19-2010, 05:49 PM
Post: #16
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
(01-19-2010 05:46 PM)Adrgha Wrote:  Has anyone gotten this to work on the C-200? I just get "could not play" when I try to open the stream.

I had the same problem. I was made the mistake to put 127.0.0.1 in edcast.
Check this.

Post screenshots from winamp, edcast, shoutcast etc settings if you want to get help from other people...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2010, 06:06 PM
Post: #17
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Sure...

[Image: edcast.jpg?t=1263920742]


It works fine on any of the other computers on my network, ie, I can connect to the server and stream fine. So I assume you have it working on your C-200?

17TB WHS 2011 w/FlexRaid -> PCH C200: Hitachi 2,5" 160GB & LG CH08 BD-ROM -> Onkyo TX-SR507B -> Pioneer KURO PDP-LX5090
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2010, 06:12 PM
Post: #18
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
(01-19-2010 06:06 PM)Adrgha Wrote:  Sure...

[Image: edcast.jpg?t=1263920742]


It works fine on any of the other computers on my network, ie, I can connect to the server and stream fine. So I assume you have it working on your C-200?

I have A-110, but I suppose that it would play to your popcorn.
Post some more pics, like popcorn settings for web service...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2010, 06:19 PM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2010 06:20 PM by Adrgha.)
Post: #19
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Well, there's another user here with the same problem: http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=35056

Which was what lead me to believe there's something with the C-200 that doesn't allow this, for some reason.

Edit: oh, and when I removed the "/listen.pls" from the source address on the C-200, it connected to the server (according to the server application on my computer), but obviously didn't play anything.

17TB WHS 2011 w/FlexRaid -> PCH C200: Hitachi 2,5" 160GB & LG CH08 BD-ROM -> Onkyo TX-SR507B -> Pioneer KURO PDP-LX5090
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2010, 04:48 AM
Post: #20
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
I'm trying to get this going without success. Shoutcast Server and Edcast seem to be OK and I can see connection in the Edcast window. But I get no sound from PCH. Screen goes black and I can see my switch flashing and data moving but no output. Is there something special I have to do in the PCH. Both my A100 and A110 are connected via HDMI, is that an issue.

Only other thing in Edcast the peak meter I see nothing moving. Only error I see in shoutcast is
<02/18/10@21:19:35> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/18/10@21:19:35> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer (IP: 198.174.207.182:8080) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out).)

Which I don't think matters.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2010, 04:39 PM (This post was last modified: 04-22-2010 04:50 PM by Casper1885.)
Post: #21
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Does anyone know why edcast not are able to connect to server? it's not able and keep re-connect??
[Image: edcast.jpg]


and a screenshot of the settings..
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2010, 03:11 PM
Post: #22
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
people??
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2010, 04:08 PM
Post: #23
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Argh !

After trying to find a way to send music to the PCH through winamp for weeks (on the french popcornhour forum), I finally came here and was very happy to see this thread. I tried on the way.

It didn't worked and so I read all the posts... To find it's not working on the C-200 Angry Nobody finds anything news about that ???

PS : in winamp, I can't configure the edcast plugin... I just have the "working window", on the right of screen capture in the post before...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2010, 09:08 PM (This post was last modified: 05-14-2010 09:09 PM by de juin.)
Post: #24
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
so i've tried this on my hdx-1000 and it actually works, quite impressive!
one minor point though, if i change songs or fast forward within a song, it takes about 6-7 seconds to process such a request (winamp jumps to the next song, but the old song / position keeps playing for those 6-7 seconds). anyone any idea what could cause that? besides that 1 minor point (which can be annoying during parties etc), this is really nice!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2010, 09:11 PM
Post: #25
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
(05-14-2010 09:08 PM)de juin Wrote:  so i've tried this on my hdx-1000 and it actually works, quite impressive!
one minor point though, if i change songs or fast forward within a song, it takes about 6-7 seconds to process such a request (winamp jumps to the next song, but the old song / position keeps playing for those 6-7 seconds). anyone any idea what could cause that? besides that 1 minor point (which can be annoying during parties etc), this is really nice!

Because all the data is being buffered in the server.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-14-2010, 09:14 PM (This post was last modified: 05-14-2010 09:20 PM by de juin.)
Post: #26
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
that makes sense. so is there any way to limit that buffer to 2-3 sec max? (that should be enough for my internal network i'd say)
did u (primetimeguy) resolve those issues you encountered by the way? when i play a song i noted that ed cast does in fact show all relevant details (e.g. song name etc). so i think you're issue is based on the server side and not your nmt side
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2010, 10:36 AM (This post was last modified: 07-29-2010 10:40 AM by Skanda007.)
Post: #27
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Ok, so I am not the only one in the world with this problem, for a minute I thought I was Smile

I have been trying to get a local internet radio station working on my PCH c-200 for weeks now, I started another thread http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...tid=42468, but it seems that the knowledge is in this thread.

Here is my setup:
winamp with EDcast as a source for my streaming server
IceCast 2.3.2 as a streaming server

both winamp and icecast are running on the same unit with 192.168.1.106, edcast is broadcasting on port 3512 and icecast is listening on the same port.
Broadcast is done in MP3 at 320kb.

Everything works fine on other winamp and windows media player clients BUT on my PCH C-200, that is a different story

I used an html file I put on a shared network drive containing the following:
Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>Audio playback</title>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<head>
<meta SYABAS-FULLSCREEN>
<meta SYABAS-BACKGROUND="file:///opt/sybhttpd/localhost.images/hd/bg.jpg">
&lt;style type="type/css"&gt;.menu {font-size:22px;color:#B1D3F6;font-weight:bold;}
        .menu_h {font-size:22px;color:#FFCC00;font-weight:bold;}
        .txt {font-size:20px;color:#A8D1E6;font-weight:bold;}
        .boxtxt {font-size:18px;color:#91B3D0;font-weight:bold;}
        .status {font-size:20px;color:#639FBE;}
        .server {font-size:20px;color:#5C9CC2;font-weight:bold;}
        .button {font-size:20px;color:#A8D1E6;}
        .pagination {font-size:18px;color:#80B2D9;font-weight:bold;}
        .list {font-size:20px;color:#B1D3F6;font-weight:bold;}
        .title {font-size:24px;color:#CEE9F0;font-weight:bold;}
    &lt;/style>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#0A446F" onloadset="link" alink="#05BDF9" focustext="#FFCC00">
<p class="title">Audio playback</p>
<a class="menu" href="http://192.168.1.106:3512/stream.mp3" aod>Listen to Local station</a>

<a class="menu" href="http://myownurl.com:3512/stream.mp3" aod>Listen to Local station</a>
</body>
</html>
I setup my router to handle incoming connections for my streaming server and here is what is happening:

http://192.168.1.106:3512/stream.mp3 > PCH states "could not play"
http://myownurl.com:3512/stream.mp3 > stream is played perfect on PCH

I tried the same thing using OGG > PCH states "could not play"

I tried almost any other way, using the Internet Radio Application of the PCH, setting my local station as a webservice all with the same result > PCH states "could not play"

I know I should be happy, I found a way to make it happen.
BUT in this configuration I am consuming my internet bandwith and I am living in a country in which this is not unlimited for a fair price, so I would like to get it working using my local IP.

Any suggestions anybody? I am completely lost ... I have the feeling I tried every possible thing I could think off and am in need of some fresh input
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2010, 12:49 AM
Post: #28
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
Hey guys,

I too am having issues with the C-200, although not getting any 'could not play' errors.

I have edcast/ShoutcastDSP Winamp Plugin outputting to Icecast2, which all works.

My Edcast is set to output MP3, mountpoint at /listen

Stream is playable on other computers on network.

When i set a webservice to 10.1.1.3/listen i get spinning on the left, until i hit stop, then a page of random symbols and garbage. if i put listen.m3u i get a white screen with just "http://10.1.1.3/listen", and nothing else.

Any way we can find out how the shoutcast service addresses the various servers in it's web interface the NMT can access, and mimic that?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2010, 06:28 AM
Post: #29
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
What happens if you call your mountpoint /listen.mp3 ?
Make sure to also put the .mp3 is the URL to your server
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-30-2010, 07:10 AM
Post: #30
RE: Playing music with Winamp from PC to PCH
(07-29-2010 10:36 AM)Skanda007 Wrote:  Ok, so I am not the only one in the world with this problem, for a minute I thought I was Smile

I have been trying to get a local internet radio station working on my PCH c-200 for weeks now, I started another thread http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...tid=42468, but it seems that the knowledge is in this thread.

Here is my setup:
winamp with EDcast as a source for my streaming server
IceCast 2.3.2 as a streaming server

both winamp and icecast are running on the same unit with 192.168.1.106, edcast is broadcasting on port 3512 and icecast is listening on the same port.
Broadcast is done in MP3 at 320kb.

Everything works fine on other winamp and windows media player clients BUT on my PCH C-200, that is a different story

I used an html file I put on a shared network drive containing the following:
Code:
<html>
<head>
<title>Audio playback</title>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<head>
<meta SYABAS-FULLSCREEN>
<meta SYABAS-BACKGROUND="file:///opt/sybhttpd/localhost.images/hd/bg.jpg">
&lt;style type="type/css"&gt;.menu {font-size:22px;color:#B1D3F6;font-weight:bold;}
        .menu_h {font-size:22px;color:#FFCC00;font-weight:bold;}
        .txt {font-size:20px;color:#A8D1E6;font-weight:bold;}
        .boxtxt {font-size:18px;color:#91B3D0;font-weight:bold;}
        .status {font-size:20px;color:#639FBE;}
        .server {font-size:20px;color:#5C9CC2;font-weight:bold;}
        .button {font-size:20px;color:#A8D1E6;}
        .pagination {font-size:18px;color:#80B2D9;font-weight:bold;}
        .list {font-size:20px;color:#B1D3F6;font-weight:bold;}
        .title {font-size:24px;color:#CEE9F0;font-weight:bold;}
    &lt;/style>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#0A446F" onloadset="link" alink="#05BDF9" focustext="#FFCC00">
<p class="title">Audio playback</p>
<a class="menu" href="http://192.168.1.106:3512/stream.mp3" aod>Listen to Local station</a>

<a class="menu" href="http://myownurl.com:3512/stream.mp3" aod>Listen to Local station</a>
</body>
</html>
I setup my router to handle incoming connections for my streaming server and here is what is happening:

http://192.168.1.106:3512/stream.mp3 > PCH states "could not play"
http://myownurl.com:3512/stream.mp3 > stream is played perfect on PCH

I tried the same thing using OGG > PCH states "could not play"

I tried almost any other way, using the Internet Radio Application of the PCH, setting my local station as a webservice all with the same result > PCH states "could not play"

I know I should be happy, I found a way to make it happen.
BUT in this configuration I am consuming my internet bandwith and I am living in a country in which this is not unlimited for a fair price, so I would like to get it working using my local IP.

Any suggestions anybody? I am completely lost ... I have the feeling I tried every possible thing I could think off and am in need of some fresh input

Have you checked to make sure your HTML and CSS is supported properly? Maybe unrelated, I don't know. Also, do you have any firewalls running on your PC or in your router that may be blocking the connection?

Media tank:A-100 & C-200
TV:Panasonic TH-50PY800MT (HDMI)
Audio:Logitech Z-5500 (Coaxial)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.



Smilies
:) ;) :cool: :D
:P :rolleyes: :shy: :(
:lightbulb: :angry: :-/ (A)
:heart: :dodgy: :blush: :huh:
:my: :sleepy: :exclamation: :S
[get more]

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  HOW TO : play 5.1 music tracks from a DVD using MPDJB (A110) YOGAMAN 0 3,087 12-22-2009 03:42 PM
Last Post: YOGAMAN
  How-to: Get those none working avi files playing! - Updated 20/07/09 chris57 14 25,272 08-21-2009 08:40 AM
Last Post: swattpopcorn
  success: mlb.tv playing off the PCH! (in ubuntu) eliotw 1 8,404 04-05-2009 07:33 PM
Last Post: tracerhand
  [MUSIC] Embedded Artwork Organization AlexNC 18 22,672 03-10-2009 08:53 PM
Last Post: bigkid
  Frontcover When playing MP3s OptiX 0 3,139 02-16-2009 09:29 PM
Last Post: OptiX
  How to get non working avi files playing chris57 2 11,074 10-15-2008 08:34 PM
Last Post: bhartman

Forum Jump: