Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Installation
04-03-2009, 06:45 PM
Post: #1
Installation
I just purchased the NMT. I do not understand the pamphlet enclosed with it. I installed it but my TV shows "Unsupported signal. check the device output." This appears after a screen saying "popcorn hour loading..."
I don't know what to do next. Was a menu supposed to show up on my TV screen? This forum is confusing to me also. I tried to go to basic setup and there is nothing I can find to help me. Even the help menu is lacking. Why doesn't the NMT come with an installation guide?Huh
Find all posts by this user
04-03-2009, 07:03 PM
Post: #2
RE: Installation
We will need some more details...how are you connecting the PCH for example...HDMI or RGB?

S
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Suge_K for this post
04-03-2009, 08:11 PM
Post: #3
RE: Installation
see here

the PCH comes in auto mode, this should usually get you going, obviously not in your case.

press tvmode then the number that corresponds to your tv type and how you have your tv connected.

Storage Options
C-200, A-110, DAS400, Denon 1909 via HDMI, TXP42X10, KEF Q3 and Q9C surround
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Gibbo for this post
04-03-2009, 09:36 PM
Post: #4
RE: Installation
I am connected to a Sony LCD TV with HDMI. I pressed TV mode but there is no change on the TV. It just shows"Unsupported signal. Please check the device output." None of the buttons on the remote have any effect. Only an amber light is on the NMT. I am connected to router via ethernet cable. What does PCH refer to? (Remember I am a neophyte). Was I supposed to do initial set up with the TV without connecting to the router?
Find all posts by this user
04-03-2009, 11:48 PM
Post: #5
RE: Installation
PCH is PopCorn Hour.

So, just to check, you pressed tvmode then waited 1 second then pressed 7 (this will set you to 720p at 60Hz)? and you get nothing?

There is no initial setup needed really, it should essentially work out of the box.

Storage Options
C-200, A-110, DAS400, Denon 1909 via HDMI, TXP42X10, KEF Q3 and Q9C surround
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Gibbo for this post
04-03-2009, 11:54 PM
Post: #6
RE: Installation
Ignore the help link and go to the WIKI:-
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i.../Main_Page
There are 144 pages on various subjects:-
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...l:AllPages

Including one on what to do when you get unsupported mode:-
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...command.3F

I have a Sony LCD with HDMI, KDL-26S2030 oldish 1080i panel and have it set to 720p60. Look at the autoframerate page for instructions on how best to setup your video resolution and autoframerate:-
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...ronization

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to chris57 for this post
04-04-2009, 02:30 AM
Post: #7
RE: Installation
Thank you Gibbo, Chris and Suge.
It's working Smile
Find all posts by this user


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  firmware installation toff 5 2,489 06-09-2009 11:11 AM
Last Post: toff
  [A-110]First installation problem to install Firmware 01-17-080818-15-POP-403 daniele1 2 2,949 10-07-2008 12:46 PM
Last Post: daniele1

Forum Jump: