Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
CIH support?
07-27-2009, 12:52 PM (This post was last modified: 07-27-2009 12:54 PM by MikeLand.)
Post: #1
CIH support?
Does the C200 support CIH of 16:9 and 1.85:1 movies? I mean in the cheap way: When watching 2.35:1 movies you zoom the projector to make the movie fill up the 2.35:1 screen with the black bars being projected above and below the screen (on the wall). When watching 16:9/1.85:1-movies it would be extremely nice if the C200 would shrink the picture to fit the height of the screen and putting black bars to the left and right (still with black bars being projected above and below the screen) so that we don´t need to change zoom, lensshift and focus everytime we watch a movie with different aspect ratio from the last one.
Find all posts by this user
07-28-2009, 06:07 AM
Post: #2
RE: CIH support?
Que?

Is that not what Fit To Screen does? If not then it must be due to me never having had a projector that i'm missing the point or if I do understand it is already provided by the Fit to Screen option.

If you have an NMT and have tried the Fit to Screen and the Pan/Scan and 1% zoom and that is not enough I do not know what else could be offerred.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
07-28-2009, 06:32 AM
Post: #3
RE: CIH support?
The request is actually for a mode that would fit to a 16:9 rectangle inside of a 2:37:1 (16/9/.75) rectangle. That is, if you have a 2:37:1 screen and choose to only use 1920x810 of the image (which is what most Blu-rays use anyway), could there be a mode for 16:9 content that would fit inside of that.
Find all posts by this user
07-29-2009, 01:40 AM
Post: #4
RE: CIH support?
Here is a great explanation of how CIH works. If you look towards the bottom you will see a CIH set-up that shows all three aspect ratios using the same height screen.

http://www.prismasonic.com/english/intro.shtml
Find all posts by this user
07-30-2009, 07:10 PM
Post: #5
RE: CIH support?
Thanks Killroy for the link. While I have a projector I had no idea what the OP was talking about. Now I do. Good thing I cannot afford any of the lenses/screens or I would be broke.
Find all posts by this user
07-31-2009, 07:57 AM
Post: #6
RE: CIH support?
Select "Fit to Screen", set up the 2.35:1 image to your CIH screen (via the projector) then lower the zoom (via the NMT) to achieve 1.85:1 aspect.
It will probably be lower than 90%.
Find all posts by this user
07-31-2009, 08:46 AM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2009 08:47 AM by chris57.)
Post: #7
RE: CIH support?
That's what I thought looking at it as well that it could be done presently on the A100 etc. There's also Pan X,Y axis to move the picture to exactly where you want it.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
07-31-2009, 12:35 PM
Post: #8
RE: CIH support?
(07-31-2009 08:46 AM)chris57 Wrote:  That's what I thought looking at it as well that it could be done presently on the A100 etc. There's also Pan X,Y axis to move the picture to exactly where you want it.
Thank you all for your answers! I realize that I´m almost too newbie for this forum lol Big Grin From your answers it seems that what I´m asking for can be done, and can be done already on the A100 that I own! I did not have a clue about that!
I will try it immediately.
Find all posts by this user
08-29-2009, 03:02 PM
Post: #9
RE: CIH support?
And one more feature might be requested for C.I.H. - vertical shift of subtittles position... I don't remember if C-200 do it? I read to much posts about C-200... Big Grin

"...Those who go beneath the surface do so at their peril..."
Find all posts by this user
09-18-2009, 05:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: CIH support?
I am not much of a subtitle user, but I was able to move the subtitles into the picture on the one movie I had a problem with - Crouching Tiger - this was on the A-110. There was not a lot of flexibility, so it took some twiddling to get an acceptable size and position. I would imagine the C-200 could do the same - hopefully with some more range to the controls.

A feature that I would like is to be able to move the OSD/info screens into the picture area while I am watching 2.35/2.40 content.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Current C200 support for subtitles in MKVs. ian_m 13 3,579 07-11-2013 03:32 PM
Last Post: ian_m
  10-Bit h264 support? DasHurz 143 60,025 03-22-2013 06:12 AM
Last Post: vaffangool
  BD menu support nlrela 2 1,463 11-22-2011 07:56 PM
Last Post: TManiac
  Support for 3D Bluray ? gregori 2 1,724 08-01-2011 08:55 PM
Last Post: ManiacMatt
  Dvr-ms support? tal_be 1 1,093 07-19-2011 04:26 AM
Last Post: accident
  A-200 & C-200 will support 3D? BlizzarD 33 20,846 07-06-2011 08:56 AM
Last Post: s.morris
  Question regarding framerate support Insignificance 2 1,823 05-17-2011 07:00 AM
Last Post: Insignificance
  No Video output - Popcorn hour support m2601 5 2,855 02-11-2011 08:54 PM
Last Post: chris57
  Canon 5D2 and 7D AVCHD H.264 support? AndrewCCM 13 8,464 12-03-2010 08:37 AM
Last Post: chris57
  3D support? Lamma 0 999 11-18-2010 05:34 PM
Last Post: Lamma

Forum Jump: