Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Problem Streaming over Gb Network
09-18-2009, 04:53 PM
Post: #1
Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Replaced 2 A-110 w/ 2 C-200 attached to a Gb network/one segment flat network streaming 720p and 1080p files from a ReadyNAS Pro. Never had an issue with the A-110 and now with both C-200 they stutter, pause and drop audio. Is this a firmware issue or what as this is very disappointing? I am thinking I should return the C-200s and continue to use the A-110s since they work just fine until a stable firmware is released to address the issue.


Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 04:56 PM
Post: #2
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Yes there is a known issue with gigabit network.
Try using a 100mbit switch instead.

C200, Onkyo TX-SR607, Panasonic TX-P42G10E.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 04:58 PM
Post: #3
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
(09-18-2009 04:53 PM)Govnah Wrote:  Replaced 2 A-110 w/ 2 C-200 attached to a Gb network/one segment flat network streaming 720p and 1080p files from a ReadyNAS Pro. Never had an issue with the A-110 and now with both C-200 they stutter, pause and drop audio. Is this a firmware issue or what as this is very disappointing? I am thinking I should return the C-200s and continue to use the A-110s since they work just fine until a stable firmware is released to address the issue.


Thanks

I am in the Same Boat .. Streaming over GB Network from my HP MediaSmart WHS .. Blu ray .ISO Studder and fall out ... I was so excited to get this for BD .ISO .. and it doesn't even work right yet : (

Dr.Shocker.com ... Awesome site
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 05:06 PM
Post: #4
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Hi All,

Is it working with 100mbit switch? If I swap cable to 5e type will it work?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 05:09 PM (This post was last modified: 09-18-2009 05:13 PM by Govnah.)
Post: #5
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
No.....I am using CAT5e Sad





(09-18-2009 05:06 PM)vasuenvy Wrote:  Hi All,

Is it working with 100mbit switch? If I swap cable to 5e type will it work?



Thanks

Your kidding me I hope. Will this be addressed w/ GA/GD firmware or is there a way to strap the interface to 100/Full on the C-200 as I only have an unmanaged Gb switch.

Thanks


(09-18-2009 04:56 PM)Boost Wrote:  Yes there is a known issue with gigabit network.
Try using a 100mbit switch instead.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Govnah for this post
09-18-2009, 07:05 PM
Post: #6
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
(09-18-2009 04:56 PM)Boost Wrote:  Yes there is a known issue with gigabit network.
Try using a 100mbit switch instead.

What? Just bought a gigabit switch to replace my current 100 switch for my coming C-200. Damn it.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 07:35 PM
Post: #7
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Anyone else had luck with using a 100mbit switch? I plugged my C-200 into one, and the quality is a little better, but still too many hiccups to make watching a movie enjoyable... Not really complaining, as I'm sure it will work wonderful when they get the kinks ironed out...I'm just a little impatient is all Big Grin

PCH A100 -- 4TB Samba Server -- HP LC4276N 42" 1080p LCD
PCH C200 -- 4TB NFS Server -- Mitsubishi WD73C9 73" 1080p DLP -- Logitech Z-5500
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 07:43 PM (This post was last modified: 09-18-2009 10:20 PM by werner.)
Post: #8
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
the next firmware will have temporary an switch in the setup to force our nic to 100mbit, also i hope that we could fix the issues with gigabit as soon as possible.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 08:09 PM
Post: #9
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
(09-18-2009 07:43 PM)werner Wrote:  the next firmware will have temporary an switch in the setup to force our nic to 100mbit, also i hope that we could fix the issues with gigabit as soon as possible.

Werner,

What is the ETA for the next firmware?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 09:05 PM
Post: #10
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Mine seems to be running fine so far.. i had a few out of memory errors but fixed it after reading this thread. http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...%22+buffer

This thing is the bomb. Whoohoo. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 09:17 PM
Post: #11
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
I'm having the same issues on a 100mbit lan. I have gigabit nics but the router and everything else is 100mbit. I can reproduce it on the bird50.mkv. Anyone else seeing this, is it a known issue also, or will that setting possibly impact both?

(09-18-2009 09:05 PM)mgnut Wrote:  Mine seems to be running fine so far.. i had a few out of memory errors but fixed it after reading this thread. http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...%22+buffer

Thanks for this, I JUST started getting this a few minutes ago and was confused.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2009, 10:13 PM
Post: #12
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
(09-18-2009 07:43 PM)werner Wrote:  the next firmware will have temporary an switch in the setup to force our nic to 100mbit, also i hope that we could fix the issues with gigabit as soon as possible.

Thanks, I know you guys are hard at work on it!

PCH A100 -- 4TB Samba Server -- HP LC4276N 42" 1080p LCD
PCH C200 -- 4TB NFS Server -- Mitsubishi WD73C9 73" 1080p DLP -- Logitech Z-5500
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2009, 03:52 AM (This post was last modified: 09-19-2009 03:53 AM by Melencio.)
Post: #13
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
I just don't believe this! Are you guys telling me you knew this POS won't work on a Gb switch and you still don't have a FW update to fix this? Makes me actually dread to start working on this thing when I return from my vacation.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Melencio for this post
09-19-2009, 04:02 AM
Post: #14
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
Yea I agree kind of hard to believe.....The A-110 worked fine and just don't understand why they would release the C-200 w/ this issue. Hopefull the GA firmware will address the issue.


uote='Melencio' pid='250298' dateline='1253328760']
I just don't believe this! Are you guys telling me you knew this POS won't work on a Gb switch and you still don't have a FW update to fix this? Makes me actually dread to start working on this thing when I return from my vacation.
[/quote]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2009, 04:51 AM
Post: #15
RE: Problem Streaming over Gb Network
(09-18-2009 07:43 PM)werner Wrote:  the next firmware will have temporary an switch in the setup to force our nic to 100mbit, also i hope that we could fix the issues with gigabit as soon as possible.

Ha! The really funny thing is my fatass spent all weekend in a hot attic running Cat5e from the switch after I swore I wouldn't to my ole lady. Now I have gig to the living room, no C200 yet, and about 10 cuts on my hands from running those cable through drywall and 2x4's. Oh well, maybe my unit will show up with GA FW that works!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Crash problem with video files after firmware update Junox 1 225 04-05-2014 01:15 AM
Last Post: szkzsolt
  external HDD 4tb problem kostaspap 11 1,128 03-25-2014 04:28 PM
Last Post: kostaspap
  No Wireless Auto/Manual in Network buntux 14 718 02-26-2014 05:18 PM
Last Post: istan
  wifi wired usb to internal hdd problem andro 22 973 02-22-2014 03:44 PM
Last Post: andro
  Second disk problem jopetro 1 574 02-03-2014 04:37 PM
Last Post: BanditRider
  NMT application Fresh setup problem Macarale 0 293 01-27-2014 08:27 PM
Last Post: Macarale
Rainbow How to connect the Popcorn Hour C-200 to the network (in order to access to its HD) sillup 4 582 01-27-2014 08:14 PM
Last Post: sillup
  The problem with multiple HDD martan870 5 502 01-12-2014 10:40 PM
Last Post: martan870
  Help - problem after update c-200 firmware hugoamaro 1 459 01-05-2014 10:51 PM
Last Post: Ruben Rocha
  a-210 wn-150 wi fi problem mikk 0 332 12-28-2013 02:12 PM
Last Post: mikk

Forum Jump: