Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Poll: Are you interested of a better SRT naming management ?
Yes, I'd like to imrpove the way SRT files can be named (Like "NameOfMovie.VF.TAG.srt" )
No, it's ok the way it is actualy
[Show Results]
 
Post Reply 
[Feature] [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
08-13-2010, 09:19 PM
Post: #61
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1 from me

bio
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2010, 09:27 PM
Post: #62
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1 too !
I always thought that I could name my subtitles and have the language information in the name of the file as it always worked correctly on a computer.

It's a little bit annoying when you would like to keep more than one subtitle (a french and a english one for example), without muxing anything !

Feature request for the A200/C200:
Option to disable Popcorn Upscaling - let your TV/AVR upscale
We need your VOTE!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2010, 06:03 PM
Post: #63
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1

A100 already implement this issue, please implement it for us
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-29-2010, 11:50 AM (This post was last modified: 09-29-2010 11:50 AM by MikeHunter.)
Post: #64
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
(09-28-2010 06:03 PM)cadwmaster Wrote:  +1

A100 already implement this issue, please implement it for us
just to clearify.
on the A-series the real multiple subtitles doesn't work either

definition for real: subtitles can be changed while watching a movie
For now it isn't possible on any Popcorn Hour series

C-200 @50'' Panasonic TH-50PX8EA
(BR, 2,5''HDD 500GB, LAN)
A-110 @42'' LG LED-TV
(3,5''HDD 1TB, LAN)
CH3SNAS 1TB+500GB, DNS-323 2x2TB,
ACER WHS H-340 1TB
!! VOTE FOR !! multiple switchable external subtitles (srt)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-29-2010, 01:17 PM
Post: #65
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1 yeah!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2011, 05:23 AM
Post: #66
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+ 1!!! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2011, 01:32 PM
Post: #67
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1

I have tried to implement multiples languages subtitles as described in the wiki: http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i.../Subtitles
The wiki only mentions NMT A100 series, and I did not manage to run the subtitle format "movie.xx.srt" properly on my C200.

For instance, the subtitle filename "movie.en.srt" and "movie.srt" are working but the filename "movie.fr.srt" is not. However, if I rename it to "movie.srt", the fr language file is working. Please note that I have correctly chosen the fr language for the subtitle language in the Preferences menu.

A must-have feature would be to have the ability to change subtitles while watching a movie. There are 2 approaches, to recognize only the subtitles which use the naming convention described in the wiki (i.e. movie.lang.srt) or to read without interpretation all the files with the extension srt and the filename of the movie (i.e. movie.ABCDEF.srt) and to show them in the menu of choices for every movie (e.g. VO VF VO-TAG ...).
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2011, 09:47 PM
Post: #68
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
I'm also interested in multiple subtitles option
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2011, 12:24 AM
Post: #69
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+ 1 vote here!

I confirm the strange behavior of C200 subtitle routine:
- with filenames "movie.avi" and "movie.en.srt" it actually works. Subtitles in the .en.srt file are displayed, whatever the default subtitle language I choose in configuration.
- then if you add "movie.srt" to the mix, only subtitles from "movie.srt" are displayed and it's impossible to switch to "movie.en.srt".
- I have tried also with "movie.fr.srt" and "movie.eo.srt" (esperanto, why not?!) with no success...

Hope this post will help Syabas coders to upgrade us to the perfect NMT on the next firware release. Big Grin

NMT C-200 with latest firmware - SATA 250Gb internal HD, no DVD drive - WN-150 Wifi dongle
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2011, 10:12 AM
Post: #70
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1
Please, make it work for C-200 too.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2011, 10:53 AM
Post: #71
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
another vote for this feature esp for C200
eg i would like to change subs during watching if i have
moviename.mkv
moviename.eng.srt
moviename.cht.srt
etc
for english and trad chinese subtitles

I can do the above for my other cheap Chinese brand media player, but not for the more expensive PCH??
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2011, 08:48 AM
Post: #72
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
Hi,
Any update on this?
Has it been taken aboard by Syabase?
Was reading through the forums didn't see anything towards that direction or when would this be implemented.

Cheers,
Espresso

NMT: C-200, 2.5" 320GB WD3200BEKT... NAS-->NMT-->HDMI-->AVR-->HDMI-->TV
A-110, 3.5" 2T WD20EADS
NAS: Synology DS412+, DSM 4.2, 4x2TB, RAID 5
Router: SiteCom 300N XR
TV: Samsung UE46B8000
AVR: Harman/Kardon AVR 355
Game: XBOX 360

Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2011, 05:44 PM
Post: #73
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
I do hope this feature will be added soon. My "slow" WDTV Live supports this, but my "smart" A-210 doesn't. I'm a bit disappointed.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2011, 05:08 PM
Post: #74
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1 add me you should look for the subtitle anywhere you left them maybe i use one folder for all subs cant that be?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2011, 07:11 PM
Post: #75
RE: [REQUEST][SUBS] Subtitles naming managment
+1 too
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Bug] Subtitles not displayed when setting time offset jpsdr 0 475 10-29-2013 07:45 PM
Last Post: jpsdr
  [Bug] [A-200] Hebrew subtitles are inverted in MKV Progressor 40 13,050 09-11-2013 08:32 AM
Last Post: massalha
  [Bug] DVB subs not displayed for MPEG2 .TS. TakNapam 0 1,345 06-07-2013 10:14 AM
Last Post: TakNapam
  [Feature] Feature Request, Sleep timer rokkz 45 12,476 05-21-2013 08:52 PM
Last Post: Jonasutti
Bell [Bug] Problem with mkv & embedded subtitles ChriZathens 0 1,270 11-21-2012 09:55 AM
Last Post: ChriZathens
  [Bug] A-210 ignores forced subtitles in MKV xsurfer123 0 755 08-01-2012 03:33 PM
Last Post: xsurfer123
  [Bug] Subtitles \ audio going out of sync - possible solution! Shasoosh 2 1,467 07-16-2012 06:09 PM
Last Post: Shasoosh
  [Feature] Simple request - Audio Display 03397 1 1,156 07-08-2012 10:40 PM
Last Post: halfelite
  [Bug] A200 - Request Cannot Be Processed Slycer 7 2,298 06-11-2012 09:26 AM
Last Post: VYP
  [Feature] subtitles.language.srt Micki 6 2,657 05-24-2012 01:49 PM
Last Post: chris57

Forum Jump: