Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
"Could not play" error for some FLAC files
12-04-2009, 06:43 PM (This post was last modified: 12-04-2009 06:44 PM by Kel.)
Post: #31
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
Thanks Werner for getting QA on to this issue - I have probably 300 albums ripped in FLAC using EAC and I have had one track work and another from the same album and rip not play. I went through many my albums the other night and ran into this issue a number of times.

Also I cannot fast forward or reverse my FLAC files just play and stop also >>| does nothing - I would it it would get me to the next track.

Finally once a track is played the player stops and does not continue to the next track - the menu of tracks is simply displayed
Find all posts by this user
12-04-2009, 07:13 PM
Post: #32
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
already fixed internal and now in the first beta to betatesters, about FF and RW currently we didn't implement it, you can right now only use the numbers on the remote to jump to 10% 20%,..... or left and right to jump 30sec or the timeseek to jump per second.

Regards,
Werner

(12-04-2009 06:43 PM)Kel Wrote:  Thanks Werner for getting QA on to this issue - I have probably 300 albums ripped in FLAC using EAC and I have had one track work and another from the same album and rip not play. I went through many my albums the other night and ran into this issue a number of times.

Also I cannot fast forward or reverse my FLAC files just play and stop also >>| does nothing - I would it it would get me to the next track.

Finally once a track is played the player stops and does not continue to the next track - the menu of tracks is simply displayed
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to werner for this post
12-07-2009, 04:51 AM
Post: #33
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
Thanks for the update, Werner.

Is support for FLAC tags on the roadmap? Right now only ID3 tags seem to be supported.
Find all posts by this user
12-07-2009, 09:24 AM (This post was last modified: 12-07-2009 09:24 AM by werner.)
Post: #34
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
also implemented, flac tags since last beta, embedded coverart doesn't work only external thats the only thing missing currently
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to werner for this post
01-12-2010, 02:51 AM
Post: #35
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
Just a bump to note that the latest firmware release, while a welcome improvement in many areas, still does not seem to fix my playback issue with some FLAC files. I still get a "Could not play" error on the same files as before.

I do not know if this means that the SEEKTABLE fix did not make it into the most recent release, or if I am experiencing a different problem. I did not notice anything in the firmware release notes that mentioned a SEEKTABLE fix.
Find all posts by this user
01-14-2010, 06:41 PM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2010 06:42 PM by tonike.)
Post: #36
RE: "Could not play" error for some FLAC files
waiting for new fw with my flac files i have another problem: when i start them c200 reboot Sad
no "couldn't play" appears... just reboot
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Problem with hi res audio files videofreak64 15 997 04-11-2014 09:07 PM
Last Post: hiendas
  Itunes folder on a – 200, how do I play the music? Otis54 0 430 11-17-2013 08:55 PM
Last Post: Otis54
  A210 flac (fidelity degradation)? - Newbie question floydo 25 8,025 10-27-2013 11:34 AM
Last Post: tarcisio
  Problem with C-200 optical output for 24bit 192 Khz flac ovidiu12 7 2,045 07-28-2013 02:15 PM
Last Post: Martien
  How to stream flac from wmp to C200 digitalman 2 3,011 07-16-2013 09:00 AM
Last Post: Qlisacel
  [Audio] Stream flac from synology to PCH with Audio Station LuukNL 5 3,349 06-12-2013 10:49 AM
Last Post: LuukNL
  C200 - Sound in videos working, no sound in mp3, flac gregouille93 5 3,049 05-11-2013 09:41 AM
Last Post: jaapscholtmeijer
  how to play 3d subtitle over LG lm7610 solution daimk2020 0 4,598 01-02-2013 05:46 AM
Last Post: daimk2020
  Video-file in the middle of some photo-files: trouble with recognition Repelstale 2 1,703 11-26-2012 09:47 PM
Last Post: Repelstale
  C-200 as a music player: Continuous Play, Shuffle Play ?!?!? moppe 22 6,343 11-26-2012 01:15 PM
Last Post: Onraed

Forum Jump: