Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
11-24-2009, 08:14 AM
Post: #1
Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
We are upgrading and moving MSPPortal to a new Server. The DNS updates may take some times to propagate. For users who had registered or saved favorites on the old Server during the upgrading period will need to redo on the new Server.

Sorry for the inconvenient.

Syabas Web Services Team
Find all posts by this user
11-24-2009, 05:52 PM
Post: #2
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
Does anyone know when the update will be available? Are we talking hours, days, or weeks?
Find all posts by this user
11-25-2009, 04:20 AM
Post: #3
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(11-24-2009 05:52 PM)alexmanafu Wrote:  Does anyone know when the update will be available? Are we talking hours, days, or weeks?

Hi alexmanafu, thanks for your reply. What you can try is to reboot/restart your device and hopefully the DNS will redirect you to the new Server. However, if you still getting the maintenance page, then the DNS you used is still pointing to the old Server. The DNS updates propagation normally will take days and currently, we are constantly monitoring and requesting for DNS service provider support.

Syabas Web Services Team
Find all posts by this user
12-03-2009, 04:32 PM
Post: #4
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
Hi!

Does anyone know if there is anything new with MSP?

For me it is still not working or maybe i`m doing something wrong.

I used to listen to the internet radio but now for a week or two i can`t access to MSP aplications anymore.

Best regrads!
Matjaz

(11-25-2009 04:20 AM)webservices Wrote:  Hi alexmanafu, thanks for your reply. What you can try is to reboot/restart your device and hopefully the DNS will redirect you to the new Server. However, if you still getting the maintenance page, then the DNS you used is still pointing to the old Server. The DNS updates propagation normally will take days and currently, we are constantly monitoring and requesting for DNS service provider support.
Find all posts by this user
12-07-2009, 07:42 PM
Post: #5
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
Same here.
I get a weird Spanish gambling site.

A200 [moovika case], NMJ
Synology DS710+
Find all posts by this user
12-07-2009, 08:20 PM
Post: #6
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
If you are comfortable using telnet try deleting /tmp/dns_cache , otherwise reboot.

Oversight: Jukebox | FeedTime: Automatic nzbs
Find all posts by this user
12-09-2009, 07:39 PM
Post: #7
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
Working now...

I had to delete IP in dns servers and now works perfect.



(12-03-2009 04:32 PM)mato22 Wrote:  Hi!

Does anyone know if there is anything new with MSP?

For me it is still not working or maybe i`m doing something wrong.

I used to listen to the internet radio but now for a week or two i can`t access to MSP aplications anymore.

Best regrads!
Matjaz
Find all posts by this user
12-10-2009, 05:11 PM
Post: #8
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(12-09-2009 07:39 PM)mato22 Wrote:  Working now...
I had to delete IP in dns servers and now works perfect.

how did you do that? I am having problems with MSP, where anything I try to watch starts off fine (for the most part), then about 15 seconds it the sound stops and the video is a stuttering slideshow.

--handsome drave
Find all posts by this user
12-11-2009, 04:57 AM
Post: #9
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(12-10-2009 05:11 PM)handsomedrave Wrote:  how did you do that? I am having problems with MSP, where anything I try to watch starts off fine (for the most part), then about 15 seconds it the sound stops and the video is a stuttering slideshow.

--handsome drave


*bump*

Anyone?

Would love to be able to use the C200 for what I bought it for.
Find all posts by this user
12-16-2009, 10:45 AM
Post: #10
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(12-07-2009 07:42 PM)gedror Wrote:  Same here.
I get a weird Spanish gambling site.

Rebooting solved it.
Thanks.

A200 [moovika case], NMJ
Synology DS710+
Find all posts by this user
12-16-2009, 03:47 PM
Post: #11
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
I am still unable to watch anything from the Revision3 feed via my C200. Is anyone else having this issue?

What I have tried:

watch any stream from Revision3
The opening of the show seems to work, but after about 10 seconds, the sound stops and the video is a slideshow.

-I tried rebooting the C200, same thing.
-I change DNS from DHCP to static, same results
-I checked the shows from revision3 website on my PC, they play fine, so net connection is not the issue
-I changed the Network speed from auto to 10/100 on the C200, same results

Could someone test this on their end to see if this is an isolated issue?

--handsomedrave
Find all posts by this user
02-19-2010, 06:54 PM
Post: #12
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(12-16-2009 03:47 PM)handsomedrave Wrote:  I am still unable to watch anything from the Revision3 feed via my C200. Is anyone else having this issue?

What I have tried:

watch any stream from Revision3
The opening of the show seems to work, but after about 10 seconds, the sound stops and the video is a slideshow.

-I tried rebooting the C200, same thing.
-I change DNS from DHCP to static, same results
-I checked the shows from revision3 website on my PC, they play fine, so net connection is not the issue
-I changed the Network speed from auto to 10/100 on the C200, same results

Could someone test this on their end to see if this is an isolated issue?

--handsomedrave

Hi,
>>Could someone test this on their end to see if this is an isolated issue?

I see all of the same issues when watching Revision3 as you do. I can detect no bandwidth problems with my connection (other devices play full HD video with no problems).

P.
Find all posts by this user
02-19-2010, 07:18 PM
Post: #13
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
(02-19-2010 06:54 PM)pluscher Wrote:  Hi,
>>Could someone test this on their end to see if this is an isolated issue?

I see all of the same issues when watching Revision3 as you do. I can detect no bandwidth problems with my connection (other devices play full HD video with no problems).

P.

Thanx for responding. I actually gave up using my C-200 for anything except streaming my movie collection. Not worth the headaches. It's been great for the streaming of movies, I will say that.
Find all posts by this user
02-27-2010, 08:50 PM
Post: #14
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
Webservices are stopped here also Angry
Tried everything as told before, no solution here . .

Can't connect . . . .

Is the a working solution (A-200) ?
Find all posts by this user
02-28-2010, 04:23 AM
Post: #15
RE: Server Upgrading for MSPPortal
handsomedrave:

I am having similar issues to what you are reporting on your C200. I haven't heard a thing from the thread I started on this.
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=35691

It is a real disappointment. Unfortunately, this was one of the main attractions to this device.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Which YouTube server am I connecting to? Also, Official HD support? Takenover83 1 2,225 04-22-2009 01:12 PM
Last Post: Mental
  Where can I find the www.mspportal.com source? faganas 6 4,064 03-17-2009 02:38 PM
Last Post: Dax

Forum Jump: