Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
Pandora on A-200/C-200 w/PlayON
03-19-2010, 12:39 PM (This post was last modified: 03-19-2010 03:04 PM by haggisbingo.)
Post: #1
Smile Pandora on A-200/C-200 w/PlayON
Well on the lowly A-100 when running PlayON I can't get Pandora to work because of the following message:
"The Flash local storage is currently disabled and must be enabled to use Pandora"
Any chance this could be done in the PCH browser??

Somebody should try PlayON Pandora on the A-200/C-200 too given it's better hardware...
Find all posts by this user
03-19-2010, 02:46 PM
Post: #2
Wink RE: Pandora on A-200/C-200 w/PlayON
Ah ...Bach! Iz working now (btw, also works on Wii)..Big Grin

Turns out it was the Flash in the browser on the PC side. Here's how to get Pandora working on Popcorn:
"Dear PlayOn Customer,
Please uninstall "Adobe Flash Player ActiveX" through Add/Remove Programs (if
there), and then reinstall it through
Internet Explorer (not Firefox) and restart the PlayOn server.
http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html
http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer
Then confirm it is installed correctly here:
http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/
Regards,
Michael
PlayOn Support
http://www.playon.tv"

(03-19-2010 12:39 PM)haggisbingo Wrote:  Well on the lowly A-100 when running PlayON I can't get Pandora to work because of the following message:
"The Flash local storage is currently disabled and must be enabled to use Pandora"
Any chance this could be done in the PCH browser??

Somebody should try PlayON Pandora on the A-200/C-200 too given it's better hardware...
Find all posts by this user
03-21-2010, 05:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: Pandora on A-200/C-200 w/PlayON
Sounds like it's the high bit rate version (192kB/s) too! That's even better than what the Squeezebox can get. Cool...
(03-19-2010 02:46 PM)haggisbingo Wrote:  Ah ...Bach! Iz working now (btw, also works on Wii)..Big Grin

Turns out it was the Flash in the browser on the PC side. Here's how to get Pandora working on Popcorn:
"Dear PlayOn Customer,
Please uninstall "Adobe Flash Player ActiveX" through Add/Remove Programs (if
there), and then reinstall it through
Internet Explorer (not Firefox) and restart the PlayOn server.
http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/141/tn_14157.html
http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer
Then confirm it is installed correctly here:
http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/
Regards,
Michael
PlayOn Support
http://www.playon.tv"
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Playon & Netflix in the UK ted34 0 1,349 05-04-2013 02:06 PM
Last Post: ted34
  C-200 and PlayOn fix with newest beta mjmacky 41 16,696 03-08-2013 04:49 PM
Last Post: william2652001
  Accessing Playon software on PCH C200 fails! cap2587 22 4,779 11-19-2012 07:24 PM
Last Post: cap2587
  How to get Pandora on A210? Director12 2 1,074 08-11-2012 07:46 AM
Last Post: Director12
  Help! - Problems accessing PlayOn via Popcorn d3mot 0 1,668 08-31-2011 02:58 PM
Last Post: d3mot
  A-200 and Playon astepp 0 1,470 06-19-2011 04:00 AM
Last Post: astepp
  PlayOn works just sometimes... mezza550 1 1,667 06-13-2011 04:25 AM
Last Post: accident
  Playon rolandj 1 2,128 06-03-2011 05:49 AM
Last Post: mishmash
  how-to for playon and A110 romdawg 0 1,274 05-04-2011 09:16 AM
Last Post: romdawg
  Does Playon Work with c-200 and January Firmware? jw11 20 8,490 02-11-2011 07:59 AM
Last Post: genies08

Forum Jump: