Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
break (CTRL-C) doesn't work in a telnet session
05-18-2008, 11:25 AM
Post: #1
break (CTRL-C) doesn't work in a telnet session
Can't seem to find people with similar problems but I can't break with CTRL-C in a telnet session which is pretty annoying when you run TOP for example.

I've tried several telnet clients.. but no luck.

Any ideas?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-18-2008, 12:06 PM
Post: #2
Re: break (CTRL-C) doesn't work in a telnet session
ssbrandsma Wrote:Can't seem to find people with similar problems but I can't break with CTRL-C in a telnet session which is pretty annoying when you run TOP for example.

I've tried several telnet clients.. but no luck.

Any ideas?

Try control x or control z, i think they worked for me, dont ask why ive no idea Smile
Find all posts by this user
05-18-2008, 01:08 PM
Post: #3
 
CTRL-Z works but then you have to kill the suspended job..
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-18-2008, 01:17 PM
Post: #4
Re: break (CTRL-C) doesn't work in a telnet session
ssbrandsma Wrote:Can't seem to find people with similar problems but I can't break with CTRL-C in a telnet session which is pretty annoying when you run TOP for example.

I've tried several telnet clients.. but no luck.

Any ideas?

With CTL-Z you leave top, but the process is still running. To return to top just use "fg" command. To end process kill it with kill -9 process_id. To know the process-id use "ps" command, take the number in the first column for process top.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Would this work? iamloco724@aol.com 9 1,319 02-10-2013 09:33 AM
Last Post: Steve007
  how do orders work? vath 2 892 10-25-2012 03:05 AM
Last Post: vath
  How does Cinavia work with connected devices? FLACFAN 2 4,812 03-08-2012 03:09 PM
Last Post: FLACFAN
  Will C-200-RF remote work with A-300 player? TRS 6 2,483 10-25-2011 08:11 AM
Last Post: accident
  Will the A-210 work for me? croman 4 1,910 08-15-2011 12:39 PM
Last Post: chris57
  Getting symbols to work with harmony remote or smb.conf edit assistance Bruiser 3 1,968 02-09-2011 09:16 AM
Last Post: Slackness
  Is it possible to have the a-100 and the a-200 work on the same YAMJ? robinthart 13 3,226 09-26-2010 12:25 AM
Last Post: robinthart
  NMT telnet control kdavid 0 1,540 03-16-2010 11:42 AM
Last Post: kdavid
  Theme & index don't work calvin0c7 3 1,996 01-24-2010 09:14 AM
Last Post: chris57
  Scene it? Game Disks...Should They Work? blackcows 1 1,290 12-20-2009 10:46 PM
Last Post: kryzchek

Forum Jump: