Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[200] PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
10-15-2010, 09:55 PM
Post: #46
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
I am a PCH-100 user and am encountering the MKV 4.3 problem. On the forum it says I can use your software to fix this. However, when I add the file I get the following message: "access violation at address 0059EBBB in module 'ReMuxer.exe'. Write of address 00000529.

I have seen this problem mentioned before, but I did not see a solution.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 03:22 AM
Post: #47
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
Are you sure that ReMuxer is what you want, or have you tried AudioConverter (same author)?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 03:24 AM
Post: #48
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
(10-16-2010 03:22 AM)garp99 Wrote:  Are you sure that ReMuxer is what you want, or have you tried AudioConverter (same author)?



he needs mkvmuxer to take out the header compression.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 06:04 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2010 07:30 AM by HeartWare.)
Post: #49
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
Have you installed MKV Tools and MediaInfo?

If not, install these and try again...

You can also try downloading and installing PopCorn MKV AudioConverter first and allow it to auto-install all utilities. PopCorn MKV ReMuxer can then pick up all the utilities needed from PopCorn MKV AudioConverter's setup.

Keld R. Hansen
PopCorn MKV AudioConverter: Tutorial FAQ
YAMJ Poster Maker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 08:54 AM
Post: #50
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
(10-16-2010 06:04 AM)HeartWare Wrote:  Have you installed MKV Tools and MediaInfo?

If not, install these and try again...

You can also try downloading and installing PopCorn MKV AudioConverter first and allow it to auto-install all utilities. PopCorn MKV ReMuxer can then pick up all the utilities needed from PopCorn MKV AudioConverter's setup.

I did as you suggested and installed MKV AudioConverter and succesfully install all utilities automatically. Do I need to do something special for ReMuxer to pick up these utilities?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 08:55 AM
Post: #51
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
No. ReMuxer will automatically read the setup information from AudioConverter.

Keld R. Hansen
PopCorn MKV AudioConverter: Tutorial FAQ
YAMJ Poster Maker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2010, 03:34 PM
Post: #52
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
Had trouble with toy story 3 hubris. I had to install GUI version of Mediainfo to make this tool work. You saved the day, simple tool and effective. I hope there will be a firmware update, but this will work until then. Thanks Mate!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2010, 05:24 PM
Post: #53
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
when i try to add a file it says "cant find MediaInfo.DLL" I have mediainfo installed and it works fine. i put the MediaInfo.dll file in the same mkvtoolnix folder that i put your remuxer app in and it still doesnt work. I even tried renaming it to caps on the .DLL extension the way your error messge says.

does this have something to do with windows 7? mediainfo is installed in the program files dir, i copied it also and put it in the program files (x86) folder also. still nothing works.

Before i go any further i need to know either way if this app will fix the dts audio dropout problem? I read your post about the interleaving issue and that remuxing will re-interleave the a/v and solve the issue. i tried doing that in mkvmerge but it didnt change anything. does this app have some sort of setting in it that will resolve that for me? if so then how do i get it to see the mediainfo.dll?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2010, 06:41 PM (This post was last modified: 10-17-2010 06:42 PM by HeartWare.)
Post: #54
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
Read Post #6, Post #21, Post #22 and Post #52. Things haven't changed since then...

Keld R. Hansen
PopCorn MKV AudioConverter: Tutorial FAQ
YAMJ Poster Maker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2010, 08:20 PM
Post: #55
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
well i have the gui version of mediainfo installed and it doesnt work which is why i asked about it. Either way i remuxed to a .ts file instead and the dts dropout is gone. thanks anyways.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2010, 08:32 PM (This post was last modified: 10-22-2010 08:32 PM by garp99.)
Post: #56
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
(10-12-2010 01:32 AM)garp99 Wrote:  2/ Problem when I manually added .en. and then .fr. .srt files to an encode with 0 subs, the end result showed
that .fr. was listed first (Default Track: Yes) and followed by english. By user sort order is set to be English first.
This also happened on another which had En/Sp built in, added Fr but they stayed in this order instead of my
user order (and french was set to Default Track: Yes) which should have been En/Fr/Sp.
My programmer script is now called Default and set to Auto-apply script.

Code:
R:\Azureus>"C:\Program Files\MKVtoolnix\mkvmerge.exe" -o "R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264 (1).mkv" --compression 1:none --default-track 1:yes --compression 2:none --default-track 2:yes "R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.mkv" --language 0:eng "R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.en.srt" --language 0:fre "R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.fr.srt" --track-order 0:1,0:2,2:0,3:0

mkvmerge v3.4.0 ('Rapunzel') built on May 15 2010 09:38:20
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.mkv': Using the Matroska demultiplexer.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.en.srt': Using the SRT subtitle reader.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.fr.srt': Using the SRT subtitle reader.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.mkv' track 1: Using the MPEG-4 part 10 (AVC) video output module.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.mkv' track 2: Using the AC3 output module.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.en.srt' track 0: Using the text subtitle output module.
'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264.fr.srt' track 0: Using the text subtitle output module.
The file 'R:\Unpacked\720p movies\Some.Like.It.Hot.1953.720p.HDTV.DD5.1.x264 (1).mkv' has been opened for writing
.

Have you had a chance to look into this problem?



In the programming screen, the new items for "Default" has
- Limit number of output audio tracks
- Limit number of output subtitle tracks
- Auto-apply script

None of those values stick after you shutdown the program. Next time I open the program
they are all turned off. And every time I open the program, I once again after go to Default
and click auto-apply, but I would rather have this as the default behaviour when program is opened.
Otherwise, a button on the main page to auto-apply Default script on all selected items in the
list, or all of them if none is selected. I like that adding a new file will have the script called.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2010, 06:53 AM (This post was last modified: 10-23-2010 06:53 AM by HeartWare.)
Post: #57
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
(10-22-2010 08:32 PM)garp99 Wrote:  Have you had a chance to look into this problem?

It looks like ReMuxer gets the file number wrong in the --track-order parameter (extra files should start at 1, not 2) and this messes up the track order. I have fixed it...

(10-22-2010 08:32 PM)garp99 Wrote:  In the programming screen, the new items for "Default" has
- Limit number of output audio tracks
- Limit number of output subtitle tracks
- Auto-apply script

None of those values stick after you shutdown the program.

They are not supposed to... These options are saved along with the script and are not global settings. The script, however, wasn't marked as "Edited" (and thus "Savable") if you changed these options - it is now (so that you can save the script including these options).

There's now also (optionally) a full Perl Regular Expression matching for the MATCH text saved along with the script.

Keld R. Hansen
PopCorn MKV AudioConverter: Tutorial FAQ
YAMJ Poster Maker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2010, 11:50 AM
Post: #58
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
Heartware, thou naughty boy Big Grin


[Image: heartware.jpg]

No More Jesus
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-19-2010, 01:56 PM
Post: #59
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
I noticed that when you are processing multiple files, the "track-order" parameter sent to mkvmerge seems to be growing.

For example, first file:

--track-order 0:1,0:2

Second file:

--track-order 0:1,0:2,0:1,0:2

Third file:

--track-order 0:1,0:2,0:1,0:2,0:1,0:2

If processing lots of files, this parameter becomes very long. It seems to be appending to the list instead of reinitialising with each file and call to mkvmerge.

Is this a bug?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-19-2010, 02:55 PM
Post: #60
RE: PopCorn MKV ReMuxer
HI Heartware

I love this program and use it alot

I don't know if its a bug but when i add a mkv with lots of subtitles and try to delete all the subs, it usually leaves 1 or 2.

I always makes sure all the subs are unchecked but the saved mkv always has some subtitles left

anyone else have this
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [200/300/400] [Android] Na Remote 4 Popcorn Hour 3.8.0 [3. Mar. 2014] Na Multimedia Support Team 134 23,843 04-09-2014 10:27 PM
Last Post: duke4you
Information [200/300/400] Popcorn Hour Companion for Windows Phone sirfergy 38 7,133 01-17-2014 11:51 AM
Last Post: jasperz28
  [300] Popcorn Hour S-300 cricri-1971 0 416 12-25-2013 02:28 PM
Last Post: cricri-1971
  [200] Popcorn Audio ConvertorProblem Netmask 0 371 11-01-2013 04:12 AM
Last Post: Netmask
  [300] Network Shares and Popcorn Hour Companion for Windows Phone donmozza 1 1,274 07-27-2013 09:09 PM
Last Post: Sledgehamma
  [100/200/300/400] POPCORN Hour VPN. mglon 2 1,611 04-26-2013 03:46 PM
Last Post: mglon
  How to play different episodes with Plex on Popcorn Hour tomtom31 2 3,259 03-21-2013 08:11 PM
Last Post: tomtom31
  [200] Popcorn Remote by Achemy - playing complete albums Repelstale 14 7,899 01-06-2013 03:43 PM
Last Post: Repelstale
  [400] YAMJ en popcorn derooie 0 1,086 01-03-2013 12:17 AM
Last Post: derooie
  [200] [Wish] Squeezebox Client compatibility for Popcorn Hour - Remote Control via Android BTHOEM 18 12,807 11-20-2012 05:40 PM
Last Post: Ottie

Forum Jump: