Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[200] Airplay server for C200 and A100
03-13-2011, 09:52 AM
Post: #151
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
Emcue, type ps | grep mDSNr
then it must show 2 lines if airplay is running on the popcorn.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 11:10 AM
Post: #152
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
(03-13-2011 09:52 AM)Test2k Wrote:  Emcue, type ps | grep mDSNr
then it must show 2 lines if airplay is running on the popcorn.

i typed "ps | grep mDSNr "

and this came out:

7369 root 0:00 grep mDSNr

uhm what next? thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 12:26 PM
Post: #153
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
That means airplay is not running on your popcorn.
Can you try to restart the app with the Nmt community software and type again the telnet command ?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 12:51 PM
Post: #154
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
(03-13-2011 12:26 PM)Test2k Wrote:  That means airplay is not running on your popcorn.
Can you try to restart the app with the Nmt community software and type again the telnet command ?

Ok, right now i restarted the app thru CSI, and it's running (i tried on my iPhone) but when i type the "ps | grep mDSNr" command on telnet (terminal for mac)

still says: 17267 root 0:00 grep mDSNr

so what do i do now? Smile thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 02:53 PM
Post: #155
RE: Just updated to iOS 4.3
(03-10-2011 12:50 PM)popcornmix Wrote:  
(03-10-2011 08:46 AM)Falkinator Wrote:  Just updated my iphone 4 to iOS 4.3, and I'm unable to play videos. Looking at the release notes it said something about an additional request not seen in 4.2.1. Is this why I can't play videos from the camera roll? Pics seem to work fine. Thanks.

Yes, there is a new request from iOS 4.3 device (server-info) which is not currently handled. (Actually there's 3 new requests...)
It looks like XBMC aiplayer has just added support for iOS 4.3, so the good news is it is possible. I'll have a go this weekend at adding support.


hey, did you have some time this weekend to see if you can update, so we get support for 4.3?

// Sorry About my spelling i´m Dyslectic //
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 04:46 PM
Post: #156
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
What about this telnet command to show if Airplay is running or not ?

Code:
/opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/USB_DRIVE_A-1/01_Films # ps | grep air
2059 root       1500 S   /share/Apps/Airplay-nmt/airplay-a100
2060 root       1500 S   /share/Apps/Airplay-nmt/airplay-a100
2064 root       1500 S   /share/Apps/Airplay-nmt/airplay-a100
22276 root       1932 S   grep air
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2011, 11:44 PM
Post: #157
RE: Just updated to iOS 4.3
(03-13-2011 02:53 PM)Skaven Wrote:  hey, did you have some time this weekend to see if you can update, so we get support for 4.3?

Yes. I've spent much of the weekend at this. Apple's changed the protocol a lot.
I've uploaded a new version. It seems to work for me with basic testing.
Sometimes the iDevice sends a stop the first time you try to play a stream. Trying again seems to work.

Give it a go.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to popcornmix for this post
03-15-2011, 12:38 AM (This post was last modified: 03-15-2011 12:39 AM by PiAir.)
Post: #158
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
I just wanted to say Thank You! for this. I used NMT to install it to my HDX1000 and it worked right away (still on iOS 4.2.1 with jailbreak). Now I can watch YouTube again through my HDX1000 on my big screen TV. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2011, 07:32 PM
Post: #159
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
Is this supposed to work on A-200 already? I have an iPod touch but do not see the icon nor in iTunes.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2011, 10:13 AM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2011 10:14 AM by dagovima.)
Post: #160
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
Thanks for this great app. It worked for me on iphone4 and PCHA100 till I updated my iphone to ios4.3 :-(

In any way it is a great job.

David

PH100A
Internal SEAGATE 750GB.
Downloading Transmission to ext3 USB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2011, 06:14 PM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2011 06:15 PM by popcornmix.)
Post: #161
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
(03-15-2011 07:32 PM)jmbosch Wrote:  Is this supposed to work on A-200 already? I have an iPod touch but do not see the icon nor in iTunes.

Should work fine on A-200. Can you telnet in and check airplay running with ps (how to do this is described in this thread).
(03-16-2011 10:13 AM)dagovima Wrote:  Thanks for this great app. It worked for me on iphone4 and PCHA100 till I updated my iphone to ios4.3 :-(

In any way it is a great job.

David

Have you updated airplay-nmt for CSI? You need r11 for iOS 4.3.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2011, 12:39 AM
Post: #162
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
i tried everything but it doesnt work with my a110 and 4.2.1

even a 'nerd' like me couldnt start it...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2011, 09:45 AM
Post: #163
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
(03-21-2011 12:39 AM)ebeng Wrote:  i tried everything but it doesnt work with my a110 and 4.2.1

even a 'nerd' like me couldnt start it...

That doesn't give much info to work with, if you are looking for help?
- At what stage are you? Is the process running?

Have you tried enabling logging, as per instructions in other posts in this thread?

Audio, video, disco - I hear, I see, I learn.
Wiki. Wiki? Wiki!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2011, 03:09 PM
Post: #164
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
I recently found out why airplay on a110 didn't work for me. Although i checked that the service was running no airplay icon would appear on my iPad nor my my iPod Touch. It seems that my former ADSL router was to blame. I just switched over to a different ISP and they gave me a new (Zyxel) modem. After installation i found out that by magic the airplay icon appeared on my iPad and is playing videostreams brilliantly. I think it has something to do with the UPnP setting in my new modem which my old one (from Alacatel) didn't have support for. (At least i think)

...So, if you've checked that the Airplay service is running correctly but you still can't see the airplay icon appearing on an ios 4.2.1+ device then take a good look at your router since, I think, in most households the router is also the central hub which connects everything.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2011, 08:02 PM
Post: #165
RE: Airplay server for C200 and A100
(03-31-2011 03:09 PM)romalt Wrote:  I recently found out why airplay on a110 didn't work for me. Although i checked that the service was running no airplay icon would appear on my iPad nor my my iPod Touch. It seems that my former ADSL router was to blame. I just switched over to a different ISP and they gave me a new (Zyxel) modem. After installation i found out that by magic the airplay icon appeared on my iPad and is playing videostreams brilliantly. I think it has something to do with the UPnP setting in my new modem which my old one (from Alacatel) didn't have support for. (At least i think)

...So, if you've checked that the Airplay service is running correctly but you still can't see the airplay icon appearing on an ios 4.2.1+ device then take a good look at your router since, I think, in most households the router is also the central hub which connects everything.

I've got the same setup and problem.
I use a a-110 with latest firmware. The service seems to be running, the telnet command that is mentioned in this thread returns 4 results and everything seems fine.

However, itunes does not give me the airplay icon for NMT.
First i thought it was some network trouble or something, but i have an iphone 3g (no jb, 4.2.1), and i installed the free app "AirView". If i start this on my Iphone, i do get the airplay option in itunes on my macbook, it also streams a movie to the 3g just fine.

That rules the network out in my opinion. There is one difference however, I do have the popcorn connected to a sitecom router, which connects to the router, which should not be a problem i guess. (the iphone and macbook connect wireless direct via the 1th router i mentioned).

Anyone got an idea why this is not working for the nmt? I checked the google code page for this app, and it doesn't seem to be an open issue. So i guess something is wrong in my setup.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [200/300] Logitech Media Server (formerly SlimServer, SqueezeCenter, Squeezebox Server) v7.7.3 vaidyasr 71 21,414 04-07-2014 04:53 AM
Last Post: got_rice76
  [200] Airplay with A-210 fischgourmet 5 1,803 12-09-2013 03:55 PM
Last Post: uvv
  [100/200/300/400] Firefly Media Server for Roku SoundBridge and iTunes vaidyasr 28 11,360 11-20-2013 11:28 PM
Last Post: sebpinski
  [200] [util] openvpn - C200/A200 - via ipkg xray 24 10,422 10-06-2013 01:32 PM
Last Post: Typh
  [200] Airplay since ios 6.1.2 Mbkrmatt 2 1,325 08-26-2013 06:23 AM
Last Post: Bert684
  [200] Auto_Mount v0.4 - Script to Mount USB Drive with the Label - C200/A200 vaidyasr 130 49,631 07-25-2013 05:22 AM
Last Post: baboon
  [200/300/400] Squeezebox Server v7.6.1 - Updated 21st Sep vaidyasr 134 47,307 06-30-2013 10:36 AM
Last Post: Marlowe
  Is there a FTP CLIENT i can install on my C200? parpagnas 0 887 05-19-2013 12:45 PM
Last Post: parpagnas
  [100/200/300/400] How to install remote syslog server on NMT A-200 jwalczak 0 1,150 05-10-2013 05:00 PM
Last Post: jwalczak
  [400] how to convert scripts from c200 (html+php) to a400 (javascript or bash or ???) ? dmhwsm 0 1,428 02-10-2013 05:39 PM
Last Post: dmhwsm

Forum Jump: