Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Syabas is first to support MKV3D
06-15-2011, 09:20 PM
Post: #136
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
I am not sure it this is the right thread, but it seems to be very active with 3DSBS topic, so I just ask my questions here. I have an ISO 3D movie file.

1) Does PCH support playing 3D ISO file? It plays 2D on mine. I have the latest A200 FW update.
2) How do I convert the ISO file to a 3D SBS MKV?

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2011, 10:32 AM
Post: #137
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
You can unpack the ISO on a computer and see what format the files inside are and then try to play it from the folder or repack it.

Player: A-400 - Pre/Pro: Yamaha CX-A5000 - Display: Sony VPL-HW50ES projector.

Feature request for the A200/C200 passthrough video:

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=42667

Vote: http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...light=poll
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2011, 12:40 PM
Post: #138
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
No it doesnt support BD ISO, that is what I think the Syabas engineers are freferring to when they mention BD25.

The supported file types are in the release notes.

Search doom9 for 3D tools/

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2011, 10:37 AM (This post was last modified: 06-23-2011 06:34 PM by Snakedoctor.)
Post: #139
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
(06-15-2011 09:20 PM)LoneWolf Wrote:  I am not sure it this is the right thread, but it seems to be very active with 3DSBS topic, so I just ask my questions here. I have an ISO 3D movie file.

1) Does PCH support playing 3D ISO file? It plays 2D on mine. I have the latest A200 FW update.
2) How do I convert the ISO file to a 3D SBS MKV?

Thanks.


I am currently trying out DVDFab iso converter and hoping that it will play either on my iobox or Samsung 3D tv as a MKV.

Update:

The conversion took 42 hrs. I can play the file on my TV.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2011, 11:25 AM
Post: #140
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
I'm new to 3D but will the C-200 play 1080p SBS, I can't seem to find anything in the first post.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-25-2011, 06:32 PM
Post: #141
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
(07-25-2011 11:25 AM)Bjur Wrote:  I'm new to 3D but will the C-200 play 1080p SBS, I can't seem to find anything in the first post.

Yes it will provided it is in the correct container. Check the release notes of the recent firmwares as they tell you what containers and how the files should be named.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to chris57 for this post
08-14-2011, 12:55 AM
Post: #142
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
I've encountered something kinda odd on my setup. When naming the files with .3DSBS added to the name the TV (LG 50PZ750W) automaticly switches to 3D (only have to switch on glasses and press OK on the TV-remote to acknowledge), but the inserted (merged into the MKV-file) .ass-subtitle that I created with the srt23dass-tool I found here only comes up in the left-hand part of the screen and double! If I skip the .3DSBS-naming I have to switch on the 3D-setup manually, but the subtitle works as it's supposed to?
Any idea? Should I skip the 3D-.ass and use a standard .srt instead?

NMT: A-300 + 2TB HDD AMP: Sony STR-DH520 TV: LG 50PZ750W 3D Remote: Harmony 885
NMT: C-200 + IR & 1TB HDD AMP: Sony STR-DE545 TV: Samsung 32" LED Remote: Harmony 650
Network: Netgear DGN3500 + GS608
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-15-2011, 12:41 PM
Post: #143
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
I think there's a guide on how to create 2D subtitles from 3D in the 200 series Video section. Apart from that .srt would be the option.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2011, 06:47 PM
Post: #144
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
In the future it´s planing that a new firmware of the c200 plays Blurays 3D ISOS? Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2011, 06:48 PM
Post: #145
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
(09-06-2011 06:47 PM)Yo_18 Wrote:  In the future it´s planing that a new firmware of the c200 plays Blurays 3D ISOS? Thanks!

This is a hardware limitation, not a firmware issue

Cheers,
Damian

blog - http://www.adigitalhomeblog.com
MSS.net blog (contributing editor) - http://www.mediasmartserver.net
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2012, 11:50 AM
Post: #146
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
(07-25-2011 06:32 PM)chris57 Wrote:  Yes it will provided it is in the correct container. Check the release notes of the recent firmwares as they tell you what containers and how the files should be named.

Sorry I checked the current release notes, for the A-300, and can't find any mention of which media formats are supported.

Is there a definitive list of supported formats? Is BD 3D ISO playback posible on the A-300?

Keith
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2012, 05:09 PM
Post: #147
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
No 3D ISO is not possible.

Half resolution 3D SBS or TAB is supported in MKV, MOV, and AVI I thknk. Check the first post as it mentions the containers.

In BD ISO only 2D is supported.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2012, 04:43 PM
Post: #148
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
but full SBS is supported?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2012, 02:27 PM
Post: #149
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
If by "full SBS" you mean 3840x1080 pixels resolution SBS, then this is not supported in any 3D mode, since the HDMI can only transfer resolutions up to 1920x1080. You can set the player to "Full Screen" and it will scale it down to Half SBS (1920x1080) and you should then be able to watch it in 3D, but you may experience unsatisfactory 3D effect due to the downscaling of the 3840 pixels to 1920 pixels.

Keld R. Hansen
PopCorn MKV AudioConverter: Tutorial FAQ
YAMJ Poster Maker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2012, 02:44 PM (This post was last modified: 04-21-2012 02:45 PM by accident.)
Post: #150
RE: Syabas is first to support MKV3D
can the hardware decoder handle that size original?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.



Smilies
:) ;) :cool: :D
:P :rolleyes: :shy: :(
:lightbulb: :angry: :-/ (A)
:heart: :dodgy: :blush: :huh:
:my: :sleepy: :exclamation: :S
[get more]

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  FreeOTT - Now features miracast support for android screen mirroring Eric 0 870 10-08-2013 06:14 AM
Last Post: Eric

Forum Jump: