Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
04-05-2011, 10:55 AM
Post: #1
Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
I would like to get some visibility on the reasons and the volume of a forced reboot of your player.

Please post what type and if you are on the latest firmware and what you did before you rebooted and why.

a reboot is done by pressing the powerbutton on the remote until the light starts blinking on the NMT.. do not switch the power off/on on the back of the box....

always start with:
NMT type = A200/210 C200
Firmware = latest or release date


PCH-A100/A210/C200/A400 500GB EXT3 HDD<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to the A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.


The inability to setup and configure the NMT should not be disguised as a defect of the box...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Willem53 for this post
04-05-2011, 11:10 AM
Post: #2
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT type = C200
Firmware = latest
1) Videos do not start with sound, pressing the volume button restores the sound until a reboot.
2) NMT does not pick up DHCP IP address after reboot, so have to reboot again.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 11:16 AM
Post: #3
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
Thanks for the kickoff Omertron... I bet you will add some more in the future....Cool


PCH-A100/A210/C200/A400 500GB EXT3 HDD<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to the A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.


The inability to setup and configure the NMT should not be disguised as a defect of the box...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Willem53 for this post
04-05-2011, 11:51 AM
Post: #4
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT type: C200
FW: "latest beta" (ehm, does this really count? Wink )

Sometimes when I do large volume transfer over default FTP service (via wireless dongle), it appears as there is a memory leak or buffer issue causing the unit to hang after some time. A reboot fixes the issue, but again sometimes only temporarily. It's an intermittent issue.

Audio, video, disco - I hear, I see, I learn.
Wiki. Wiki? Wiki!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 12:23 PM (This post was last modified: 04-05-2011 12:24 PM by accident.)
Post: #5
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT type = A200 & C200
Firmware = March 2011 but a problem since NMJ was added (oct/nov depending on model)

When jumping around an avi (might be from a bookmarked resume) 50/50 chance it will stop playing. mp3 audio is only common factor in files. Videos encoded by me and used to be ok. It will not play any format avi until a reboot. All other formats will work fine. Happens more with pch interface than others. Rarely happens with http:// via llink.

If I watch more than 1 video in an app like revision3 it'll crash part way. (sdk player bug, I ran into it on player 2.2.1 with eversion and reverted to an older)

HDMI Audio disabled, downmix on everything, rca out audio.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 12:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT type: A200
Firmware: 110308 (latest)

When I play a mkv with 24/23.976 fps, and after that try to play a PAL dvd I get only sound and black screen. Reboot fixes it.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 12:54 PM
Post: #7
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT: A200 (not mine Smile )
Firmware: One before latest (I guess that's January?)

Sometimes when an (avi) file is stopped, the screen goes black as if the screen output is cut off. It should, normally, go back to the Oversight details screen. I haven't tried changing TV-mode yet, when it happens, to see if that has effect. But up til now we just rebooted.


PCH-A100 (FW 01-17-100317-15-POP-402-000) (00-17-091216-15-POP-402 NMT Apps)
Philips 28PW9611/01 PAL SD, connected with Composite

Old skoolCool
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 01:26 PM
Post: #8
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT : c200
Firmware : One before latest

I have 4 USB disks connectyed to it, sometimes instead of usb_drive_D-1 its changed to usb_drive_g-1
When that happens my YAMJ is messed up coz of the wrong driveletter, the only thing i can do is reboot
after that all the drives are connected with the driveletters is supose to be
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2011, 11:19 PM
Post: #9
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT: A200
Firmware: 110308 (latest)

I just finished watching a movie (mkv, x264, DTS), and decided to fix a problem where the NMJ scanner had done a mistake. A DVD rip to folder of the movie "Extreme Movie" had been identified as "Extreme" (some kind of climbing documentary).
I selected "Edit" in NMJ, and changed the title (The filename is "Extreme Movie (2008).mkv") to "Extreme Movie" and set the year to 2008.
OK'ed the dialog, and got a small popup saying "Updating". It never finished, leaving the NMJ frozen, and after 15 minutes I started investigating.

I had the built in NZBget running, and I could access the web interface. However the "finishing" script had been running for 3,5 hours for a download. Previous downloads had completed without error.

I then decided to do a reboot.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2011, 08:23 AM
Post: #10
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT : C200
Latest fw

1) When "Couldn't play" is shown (ISO files)
2) After updating NMJ database
3) When leaving apps (Couldn't play)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2011, 03:43 PM
Post: #11
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
(04-05-2011 01:26 PM)arnovanamerongen Wrote:  NMT : c200
Firmware : One before latest

I have 4 USB disks connectyed to it, sometimes instead of usb_drive_D-1 its changed to usb_drive_g-1
When that happens my YAMJ is messed up coz of the wrong driveletter, the only thing i can do is reboot
after that all the drives are connected with the driveletters is supose to be

you are lucky mine remains random most of the time I reboot but for a long while it came back the same...
There is a CSI solution to maintain drive names...


PCH-A100/A210/C200/A400 500GB EXT3 HDD<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to the A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.


The inability to setup and configure the NMT should not be disguised as a defect of the box...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2011, 07:35 PM
Post: #12
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT: C200
Firmware: Latest

NMT freezes when trying to display subtitles on a DVD rip and forces a reboot.

CJ

C-200 with an internal 160MB 1.5" HD, streaming video from hardware 4.5TB Raid 5 array via HDMI to Integra DTR-8.8 and displayed by a Panasonic PT-AE3000U onto a 120" SmX screen
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2011, 01:26 PM
Post: #13
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
MT type: A210
Firmware: 24 March 2011 (latest)

When I play a mkv with 24/23.976 fps, and after that try to play a PAL dvd I get only sound and black screen. Reboot fixes it.

"I Think of Myself as an Intelligent, Sensitive Human Being with the Soul of a Clown Which Always Forces Me to blow It at the Most Important Moments."
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-07-2011, 03:13 PM
Post: #14
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
NMT: C200
Firmware: latest

I am allways afraid to play avi/divx files... For months, sometimes they crash the player itself while you're jumping to different part of the video, the NMT takes you back to the list of files, and afterwards nothing will play at all until your reboot the unit. The problems has been widely reported here in the forums (by me and other users), and has not been fixed so far.

It's a bother, having to convert all divx files to something else, in order to not be afraid of your NMT crashing... that's probably why I bought a Boxee, just to play divx files.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2011, 08:45 PM
Post: #15
RE: Why did you have to reboot your NMT?
Few DVD's and ISO files cause the PCH C200 to freeze if i press the Audio button on the remote to change from Stereo to 5.1. Five out of a collection of 200 DVD's and ISO files have this behaviour, all others can play all sound tracks perfectly fine. The DVDs that makes C200 freeze play perfectly in several other DVD players.

I use the latest FW

Popcorn Hour c200
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Sad [Bug] C-200 Samba share(needing a reboot for sharing sataHDD when use USB flashdisk 4 apps) Anders 6 4,693 07-26-2013 01:41 PM
Last Post: Anders
  [Bug] After update C200 will not auto load after reboot JamesTF 13 3,074 07-07-2012 02:19 PM
Last Post: JamesTF
  [Bug] C-200 Stops playing. Must reboot to fix SNCS Computers 6 2,329 04-09-2012 09:41 AM
Last Post: agfx
  [Bug] UPNP Causes A-210 to reboot stooie29 0 960 11-30-2011 09:52 AM
Last Post: stooie29
  [Bug] C-200 constantly hanging (needing a forced reboot) - caused by Transmission? daztop 5 2,039 09-19-2011 10:03 PM
Last Post: daztop
  [Bug] [BUG] 1080P Subs in MKV cause A200 to lock up and reboot voip-ninja 13 5,353 06-03-2011 11:55 PM
Last Post: chris57
  [Bug] A200: BluRay playback cause reboot nlrela 2 1,106 01-18-2011 11:45 PM
Last Post: lucasas

Forum Jump: