Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
07-13-2011, 11:11 AM
Post: #46
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
(07-11-2011 01:05 PM)FastBunny Wrote:  
(07-09-2011 09:26 AM)Dapper Wrote:  Same problem here with Dutch Blu-Ray of LOTR Extended Edition. I start it and can see a screen with the option to choose between Dutch and French. Either selection resulted in a black screen afterwards. Pressing INFO shows that its done playing and no navigation can be done.

However, switching to SIMPLE-BD allowed me to see more. I skipped around the first disc and suddenly ( don't know why yet ) the c-200 bumped out. It wasn't a complete reboot, it just brought me back to one of the initial screens you get after a cold start.

For those trying to view, try SIMPLE-BD. Dutch subtitles are in sub 13.


Peter.
Did you test with a Blu-Ray disk or an extracted copy on an network-/harddisk? And what do you mean with skipped arround the first disc?

I have set the Blu-Ray menu option to "always ask", that seems not to work with Blu-Ray disks as it won't ask and just shows the full menu. When playing an extracted disk of iso file I do get the question which kind of menu I want...

Hi,

this was an extracted copy on the harddisk. It exposed the very same problem the other users reported with the original blu-ray in the drive. Switching to SIMPLE-BD solved the problem for me.

As for the skipping around in the first disk: I tried to reproduce the problem but so far I did not succeed. Maybe this was a one-time glitch, or it had to do with the "state" the c-200 was in. When the original problem surfaced, I managed to get out of the black screen by pressing STOP/BACK a couple of times. Then , without restart, I changed the navigation option as described and tried again. Hope this clarifies what I did.

Peter.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 08:23 AM (This post was last modified: 08-05-2011 08:24 AM by Grifone1893.)
Post: #47
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Same problem here with LOTR ext. ed. Italian release.

After choosing the language he then gets no further. No film, no menu, nothing and C-200 freezes.

Lite ON here.

Simple BD doesn't fix.
Film unwatchable. Please fix.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 02:32 PM
Post: #48
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
What language options are offerred on the Italian release?
What appears first, is it a screen just to select a language or is it the standard screen?

I only have the UK version to test which just has the one language on it and therefore has the usual structure with a menu that asks you to choose your subtitle type and if you want the movie or other files.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 05:22 PM (This post was last modified: 08-05-2011 05:23 PM by Grifone1893.)
Post: #49
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Chris, here's a screen:

[Image: wp0000463.jpg]


After I choose "Italian" (but the same happens with every language choice) a loading icon appears ( a spinning disc) and then c200 freezes.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 06:22 PM
Post: #50
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Oh damn add in the two other releases and apart from English it looks like just about everyone will be affected.Undecided

It's been a while since I first reported this problem with BD discs that are authored this way. The first time it was the German release of The A-Team and then Japanese discs started. Now its a really big release. Let's hope that this helps get it sorted. I believe that Syabas did get a copy of The A-Team for the engineers to use.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 07:19 PM
Post: #51
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
I hope they're working on it.
It' a big release (the biggest for meBig Grin), it has a big price and I can't watch it. Angry

I remember the case of Avatar BD. It was fixed very quick, but this time?

Please fix it.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2011, 11:37 PM
Post: #52
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
I am surprised SimpleBD doesnt work though as the other release, French/Dutch, plays the movie OK if you select SimpleBD.

It would be simpler if everyone just adopted EnglishTongue

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-06-2011, 10:13 AM
Post: #53
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
It would be enough if I could watch it with Simple BD enabled. But nothing change. It leads me always to the language selection screen (the one posted above)...the point of no return.Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2011, 02:13 PM (This post was last modified: 09-13-2011 02:22 PM by Nemesh.)
Post: #54
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Received today the Lord Of The Rings Blue-Ray Extended box (Original, no download).
Unfortunately my PCH-C200 won't play the disc.

- Firmware PCH C-200: 03-04-110530-21-POP-408-000
- NMT Version: 03-04-110520-21-POP-408-000
- Region Code set to B (Europe)
- Latest firmware Lite-On HOS104: WL0G
- Harddisk PCH-C200: 1 TB

The disc starts up, select my language (Dutch) then the disc starts loading.
Then after 15 sec. or so, the disc stops loading and the screen stays black.
The PCH C-200 is connect to the internet.

So I have the same problems as others above.
Although I have the original Blue Ray's, I also downloaded rips from these Bluray's from usenet and they work like a charm from a external USB drive.
I hope it's all right to post this info, if not plz remove it.
Hope a fix for this problem will come soon.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-22-2011, 11:09 PM
Post: #55
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Anyone knows how to switch from Full BD to Simple BD menu on the C200?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-22-2011, 11:14 PM
Post: #56
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Good news I see that we are being asked for translations for a new Language option for BD discs in the OS. Will hopefully be in beta tomorrow.

To switch from Full to SimpleBD you do so in Setup > DVD/BD/CD I think.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to chris57 for this post
10-05-2011, 08:21 PM
Post: #57
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Even by switching to simpleBD doesn't work for me
I got the belgian (french) version of this original set (presented as a gold book)

I can choose between 2 languages (english - french) then I'm waiting about a big 30 seconds, then i see a spining dvd for about 5 seconds.. then nothing everything's freeze Sad

Hope next firmware will correct it
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-06-2011, 06:57 PM
Post: #58
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
Any news on this? It's almost Christmas... and I'd like to watch the bluray then! :-)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2011, 11:22 AM
Post: #59
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
I have a problem with this disks (bought on Amazon UK) - the player says wrong region code! WTH?! All other disks that are region 2 play fine. And furthermore, these LOTR disks should be region free!

PCH C200 + BR LG CH08LS10 + USB stick 16GB | PCH A110
Yamaha RX-V3900 | Dali Concept 6.1 | Panasonic TH-46PY85P | Yamaha DVD S-1800 | IP TV STB Siemens 7710
WHS HPx510 + Sans Digital TowerRAID TR5M-BP | (WD20EARS & ST32000542AS)
SpeedTouch 780WL | Gigabit TP-Link TL-SG1008 | Core i7 920
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2011, 10:43 PM
Post: #60
RE: LOTR New Release - everything in here please.
(12-09-2011 11:22 AM)nathan.never Wrote:  I have a problem with this disks (bought on Amazon UK) - the player says wrong region code! WTH?! All other disks that are region 2 play fine. And furthermore, these LOTR disks should be region free!


Sorry, this was my fault - the player changed the region code by itself, now I returned it to region B, plays fine.

PCH C200 + BR LG CH08LS10 + USB stick 16GB | PCH A110
Yamaha RX-V3900 | Dali Concept 6.1 | Panasonic TH-46PY85P | Yamaha DVD S-1800 | IP TV STB Siemens 7710
WHS HPx510 + Sans Digital TowerRAID TR5M-BP | (WD20EARS & ST32000542AS)
SpeedTouch 780WL | Gigabit TP-Link TL-SG1008 | Core i7 920
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can't play new-release Blu-Ray discs or iso's Alucardx03 27 12,810 04-22-2010 06:08 AM
Last Post: Dave_D

Forum Jump: