Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
No content found on server
08-24-2011, 03:44 AM
Post: #1
No content found on server
Hi, i know that many people have this problem and i had this problem but now i found something. I reinstall windows and software one by one and as soon windows live id sign-in assistant is install (come with hp printer driver)... samba not working anymore (No content found on server) I uninstall that and all come back as normal.

So i have search on web and i found that this problem is already know.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Foru...0db85d326c

http://windowslivehelp.com/thread.aspx?p...9848b7e6b2

It look like some windows live software break samba too Sad

But the good news is now, my pch is working. I hope that i'll help someone with the same probplem i had.

thanks

Yannick
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2011, 04:52 AM
Post: #2
RE: No content found on server
We have known about this for sometime aswell.

In fact had you read the WIKI you'll see it and the fix here:-
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...e_Software

Good news for you is that you can have Windows Live software installed and still use your NMT with a couple of very quick registry tweaks.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2011, 01:04 PM
Post: #3
RE: No content found on server
Quote:Good news for you is that you can have Windows Live software installed and still use your NMT with a couple of very quick registry tweaks.

No windows live is not installed. Windows live isn't important for me. My pch yesss!!

Thanks for the link

bye
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.



Smilies
:) ;) :cool: :D
:P :rolleyes: :shy: :(
:lightbulb: :angry: :-/ (A)
:heart: :dodgy: :blush: :huh:
:my: :sleepy: :exclamation: :S
[get more]

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Stream Different video and audio content Sebb77 5 775 11-11-2013 11:51 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  Popcorn (A400) vs PS3 Media Server alexbarreras 7 4,133 05-16-2013 03:39 PM
Last Post: figment222
  Server down? kurtius 12 1,559 02-26-2013 04:32 AM
Last Post: heiren1986
  web content plug-ins billfort 1 2,636 12-06-2011 09:44 PM
Last Post: treewhisperer
  Hiding Behind a poxy server g4defender 0 1,052 12-02-2011 09:19 AM
Last Post: g4defender
  Will content stream outside the US and can I trick it ? Mr Joshua 4 2,638 09-27-2010 02:22 PM
Last Post: jcmiro
  Stream NMT content to DirecTV DVR dec77 2 2,080 08-20-2010 02:37 PM
Last Post: gfb107
  Media Player and Media Server in One OhMy 6 2,269 08-05-2010 04:50 PM
Last Post: OhMy
  Will 3D content be supported by NMT? - The definitive thread! buzzbuzz 41 10,572 05-03-2010 04:46 PM
Last Post: chris57
  newbie question: can I use the PCH as a web server? odinian 5 2,733 03-14-2010 09:25 PM
Last Post: lordy

Forum Jump: