Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
09-11-2011, 07:32 PM
Post: #1
Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
I am experiencing a strange issue with an ISO rip of the Hurt Locker BluRay. When I play the movie only the top left 1/4 of the screen is used. The picture is not cut off, the full picture is limited to the corner of the screen. The rest of the screen is black.

I have tried ripping the DVD twice and still get the same result. It is the only rip I have that has this issue.

Any ideas?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2011, 08:00 PM
Post: #2
RE: Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
I assume you have your Video Output set to Auto, set it to the correct output for your TV (probably 1080p/60).

SwissCenter Developer
Players: Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
AV: Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2011, 01:37 AM
Post: #3
RE: Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
Quote:I am experiencing a strange issue with an ISO rip of the Hurt Locker BluRay. ......... I have tried ripping the DVD twice

Is it a rip from a BD or DVD? If it was from a DVD could it be a non anamorphic release? Pretty unusual these days but just a thought

Popcorn Hour C200 HDMI
BeyonWiz DP-P1 PVR + LiDiC
Component Video 1080i
Samsung LA40R7 LCD TV
SONY STR-DA1000ES amplifier
Windows 7 -- MAC G4
http://www.openwiz.org/wiki/ProjectX
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2011, 12:59 PM
Post: #4
RE: Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
Well it sounds like the exact same issue i have with a single blu-ray ....

also just 1/4 of the screen.

Is it also playing in a low resolution ?
changing the resolution does not make any difference it always remains in 1/4 of the screen ?

If both are true i have the same issue with a blu-ray Tongue

My topic about it -- http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=47280
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-13-2011, 04:39 AM
Post: #5
RE: Hurt Locker Plays in 1/4 of Screen
(09-11-2011 08:00 PM)Pernod Wrote:  I assume you have your Video Output set to Auto, set it to the correct output for your TV (probably 1080p/60).

It was in auto, I set it to the output for my pj and now the movie shows up fullscreen.

Thanks for your reply.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  I cannot see on Picture on the screen when playing video files! cap2587 6 1,008 09-25-2013 01:57 PM
Last Post: cap2587
  Can i use my MBP screen to watch a movie from my PCH? blobe 2 648 12-24-2012 08:37 PM
Last Post: blobe
  C200 3D playlist wrapped around screen chris_w_65 1 849 06-16-2012 07:27 PM
Last Post: Pain
  change screen saver tushma 1 802 03-20-2012 07:56 AM
Last Post: plm
  Rotation of screen made possible? Repelstale 0 570 01-28-2012 11:24 PM
Last Post: Repelstale
  Disney BD freez, black screen bad region legolaschacal 2 1,168 01-10-2012 02:23 PM
Last Post: legolaschacal
  Black screen on 1080p 50Hz or 60Hz bbbbbb8us 18 8,372 11-04-2011 03:42 PM
Last Post: quantocks
  Plays on the A110 won't play on the A200 chrismgan 2 1,402 07-21-2011 06:07 PM
Last Post: digitalman
  BD ISO plays, MKV doesn't plm 4 1,636 06-19-2011 01:28 AM
Last Post: plm
  In DVD mode "Fit to screen" option unavailable danngrigore 8 2,721 04-14-2011 12:22 PM
Last Post: Erazor

Forum Jump: