Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Poll: Do you want the new flash based UI on the 200er Series?
This poll is closed.
Yes i want the new flash based UI 86.86% 1454 86.86%
No, i don't want the new flash based UI 13.14% 220 13.14%
Total 1674 votes 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Closed 
New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
10-18-2011, 08:50 AM
Post: #511
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I Answered is YES .
I don't want no more PC/mac necessary to have my covers up to date in my native language.
Find all posts by this user
10-18-2011, 11:02 AM
Post: #512
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
When updating to the new ui, no Format is require to our pch internal disk ?
Find all posts by this user
10-18-2011, 04:58 PM
Post: #513
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
Werner,

I know you mentioned earlier that you expected to close this poll on the same day the A300 was released (today) and that you planned to discuss its outcome.

The polls outcome is now obviously in favour of the switch to flash and I was wondering if any plans were made for either a full release or possibly beta firmware for the testers?
Find all posts by this user
10-18-2011, 05:26 PM
Post: #514
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I voted no to this.

Among other things I use LCDukebox for playing music without the need for the TV. As far as I am aware this is Gaya based and therefore would stop working which is something I would not wish to lose.

In a flash based environment would it be possible to do something similar to the operation of LCDukebox using the LCD screen only or would the LCD screen only allow basic navigation?

I wouldn't want to stop getting firmware updates for when the box is used for playing other media but one of my original primary reasons for buying a C200 was as an audio player and for this reason I would not want to stop using LCDukebox either. Guess that would leave me stuck between a rock and a hard place!
Find all posts by this user
10-18-2011, 07:53 PM
Post: #515
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(Sorry for my english...)

I think that for foreign people (NOT UK or USA user) YAMJ is useful because is possible to change the website where find Poster and trama...
In fact, for not english language people, have the "wall" with English poster and trama is very SAD!!!

If this option will be implemented I think a lot of people can Agree and say "YES" !!
Find all posts by this user
10-19-2011, 02:44 AM (This post was last modified: 10-19-2011 02:44 AM by chris57.)
Post: #516
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
Eversion questions now in this thread ONLY please.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
10-19-2011, 11:34 AM
Post: #517
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(10-18-2011 07:53 PM)cyberbob Wrote:  (Sorry for my english...)

I think that for foreign people (NOT UK or USA user) YAMJ is useful because is possible to change the website where find Poster and trama...
In fact, for not english language people, have the "wall" with English poster and trama is very SAD!!!

If this option will be implemented I think a lot of people can Agree and say "YES" !!

I disagree as most of my movies and series are in English. I would never want the posters etc in finnish... Smile
Find all posts by this user
10-19-2011, 01:33 PM
Post: #518
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
Wondering when it will be released...! Can't wait! Smile
Find all posts by this user
10-19-2011, 03:15 PM
Post: #519
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(10-19-2011 11:34 AM)jakke Wrote:  
(10-18-2011 07:53 PM)cyberbob Wrote:  (Sorry for my english...)

I think that for foreign people (NOT UK or USA user) YAMJ is useful because is possible to change the website where find Poster and trama...
In fact, for not english language people, have the "wall" with English poster and trama is very SAD!!!

If this option will be implemented I think a lot of people can Agree and say "YES" !!

I disagree as most of my movies and series are in English. I would never want the posters etc in finnish... Smile

Different people, different needs...my girlfriend barely speaks English, so she prefers having movie titles and movie plots in French. Therefore, to avoid being schizophrenic, I want to have the posters also in French.


Nothing lasts forever. It is especially true for electronic devices. Thank God, consumerism will make you happy to purchase a more fashionable device as soon as the old one starts to fail.
Find all posts by this user
10-19-2011, 05:39 PM
Post: #520
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(10-19-2011 03:15 PM)kirby_blue Wrote:  
(10-19-2011 11:34 AM)jakke Wrote:  
(10-18-2011 07:53 PM)cyberbob Wrote:  (Sorry for my english...)

I think that for foreign people (NOT UK or USA user) YAMJ is useful because is possible to change the website where find Poster and trama...
In fact, for not english language people, have the "wall" with English poster and trama is very SAD!!!

If this option will be implemented I think a lot of people can Agree and say "YES" !!

I disagree as most of my movies and series are in English. I would never want the posters etc in finnish... Smile

Different people, different needs...my girlfriend barely speaks English, so she prefers having movie titles and movie plots in French. Therefore, to avoid being schizophrenic, I want to have the posters also in French.

I agree with you, I watch a lot of english series and movies, but I prefer having movies-series titles & plots in Spanish.
Find all posts by this user
10-20-2011, 01:25 AM
Post: #521
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(10-19-2011 03:15 PM)kirby_blue Wrote:  
(10-19-2011 11:34 AM)jakke Wrote:  
(10-18-2011 07:53 PM)cyberbob Wrote:  (Sorry for my english...)

I think that for foreign people (NOT UK or USA user) YAMJ is useful because is possible to change the website where find Poster and trama...
In fact, for not english language people, have the "wall" with English poster and trama is very SAD!!!

If this option will be implemented I think a lot of people can Agree and say "YES" !!

I disagree as most of my movies and series are in English. I would never want the posters etc in finnish... Smile

Different people, different needs...my girlfriend barely speaks English, so she prefers having movie titles and movie plots in French. Therefore, to avoid being schizophrenic, I want to have the posters also in French.

I believe it pull posters based on location or if you placed the language in the file name.

I know ive gotten many foreign posters using the default built in NMJ, and most of them look way better than the english counterparts.

PCH A-200 16GB USB -> HDMI -> Samsung LN46A650 | A200 -> Toslink -> Logitech Z-5500 (Harmony 700)
PCH C-200 8GB USB -> HDMI -> Sharp LC46D64U (Harmony 550)
Eversion Whisper eskin + WHS V1 (25TB Q6600/4GB RAM ) -> Mediasonic HR82-SU3S2 (Backup)
D-Link DNS 323 for sale
Find all posts by this user
10-20-2011, 01:32 AM
Post: #522
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I believe we should all move forward and go with the flash UI, although the HTML UI will be no longer supported I'm sure the option to load this current firmware will remain accessible to those who need HTML.
Find all posts by this user
10-20-2011, 07:52 AM
Post: #523
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I would vote for also maintaining bug fixes for the HTML Firmware branch. Video, Audio and Network related issues should also be resolved for those users who remain on the HTML GUI.
So the real question PCH needs to answer.... is FLASH GUI an option or the only way forward if you want the non-GUI functional bugs fixed.


PCH-A100/A210/C200/A400 500GB EXT3 HDD<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to the A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.


The inability to setup and configure the NMT should not be disguised as a defect of the box...
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Willem53 for this post
10-20-2011, 08:40 AM
Post: #524
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I vote YES! But only if the new UI shows episode information. Without that, it sucks.

Navigation in html based jukeboxes feels clunky. It's too static for my taste. I went through a lot of trouble to install it on my nas and automate the updating process. But after using it for a few weeks, I removed it and went back to nmj.

And another thing: add another layer: show only one series banner and not the every individual season. Seriously, this is not funny with series with tens of seasons...
Find all posts by this user
10-20-2011, 09:06 AM (This post was last modified: 10-20-2011 09:07 AM by Foxia.)
Post: #525
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
NMJ already showed episode information. Just takes a few extra clicks to get to it.

Popcorn Hour A-210 3.5" Samsung HD204UI 2tb HDD, HDMI, CAT6
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump: