Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Poll: Do you want the new flash based UI on the 200er Series?
This poll is closed.
Yes i want the new flash based UI 86.86% 1454 86.86%
No, i don't want the new flash based UI 13.14% 220 13.14%
Total 1674 votes 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Closed 
New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
01-20-2012, 05:30 PM (This post was last modified: 01-20-2012 05:31 PM by sanctrum.)
Post: #676
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(01-20-2012 02:03 PM)accident Wrote:  Out of curiosity what fix is everyone waiting for?

Please, not again...
  • hangs due to high speed FTP, torrents data transer (if no LTU installed) due to kernel bug
  • BD playback when language selection is the first (before menu) - still problems with Disney DB's.
  • Auto colorspace for C200... that A200 has for a long time.
  • problems with HDMI handshaking
  • slow networking
  • and much more...


C200 (MB rev. 0946) --> HDMI --> Harman Kardon AVR 255 (firmware 0.98.3.1) --> HDMI --> Samsung LE32R71B
C200: internal 2,5” 640GB HDD, Lite-On iHOS104, All audio RAW pass through.
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 05:51 PM
Post: #677
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
Well the majority wants ,new UI ,and the majority ,want stabil UI ,so will syabas ,i believe (as stated in the poll, the dont want to work on 2. potential faulty front's) ,The C200 UI on Html. works ,so clearly ,they dont want too scratch ,html firmware, before ,flash is stable, they will do everything to avoid ,2 front strategy.

I think we all want ,to follow the progress ,with the FlashUI ,mayby in a dedicatet thread ,about progress (weekly mayby).

The best gift you can get, is a wellrecieved gift you have given.
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 05:58 PM
Post: #678
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
They only have one front end now! They have said that they will port V2 onto V1, so they are not doing and V1 fixes. There was talk about a last Gaya F/W but this now seems like it may not happen.
With no official Syabas word, we have no idea WHEN the next proper release is coming for the x200, so as far as we know, it isnt.

COME ON SYABAS - TELL ALL YOUR VALUED x200 OWNERS WHEN THEY WILL BE GETTING SOME SUPPORT!
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 06:04 PM (This post was last modified: 01-20-2012 07:55 PM by plm.)
Post: #679
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(01-20-2012 02:03 PM)accident Wrote:  Out of curiosity what fix is everyone waiting for?

I really hope you are kidding!

Here's my hitlist:
  • Audio stutters on ISOs after watching MKVs - requires a reboot
  • Forced subtitles in MKV files choosing incorrect language when there is more than one forced subtitle (for different languages)
  • Changing preference from 'Fit to Screen' to 'Crop' doesn't affect resume play, so you can't start a movie, realise it's wrong, change the preference and then resume it
  • Embedded FLAC cover images unreliable
  • Subtitle button behaviour is inconsistent between video formats - the end user shouldn't have to know what kind of file they are playing (especially when fronted by a jukebox) and to use the Title button on some files and the Subtitle button on others to turn on subtitles
  • 'Info' information panel doesn't behave properly on music playlists
  • Resume on DVD ISO can have wrong aspect ratio
  • Volume control display doesn't track internal volume
  • MKV chapters fail altogether once limit of 63 is reached (Das Boot, Traffic, Terminator 2 and others all have more than 63 chapters)
  • Subtitle timings are all over the shop in MKVs
  • Subtitles in Avatar, Reservoir Dogs and a number of other titles using graphical images don't work properly in MKVs
  • Certain Dolby Digital Plus audio tracks don't work over HDMI but work fine on analogue outs
  • High bitrate/bit depth WAV files output noise rather than the contents of the WAV file
  • c. 200ms lipsync error on PAL ISO content when viewed on an NTSC/24p display with the Video Output option set to 1080P 24Hz


Thoughts on Syabas support? Share them here
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 06:14 PM
Post: #680
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
I've just started a poll to gauge feelings and to stop this thread getting moderated.
Please vote here.

Tongue
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 07:19 PM
Post: #681
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
Quote:I really hope you are kidding!

I work fine for how I use it so the urgency isn't there for me. I still have 110s with 3 year old firmware in the house working great also.

In a "sneaky" manor, it's also getting a list together so syabas can see what problems people feel are important to try to get fixed. It's hard to keep track of 1 little detail in a 2 screen post to put it on the list.
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 11:41 PM
Post: #682
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(01-20-2012 07:19 PM)accident Wrote:  
Quote:I really hope you are kidding!

I work fine for how I use it so the urgency isn't there for me. I still have 110s with 3 year old firmware in the house working great also.

In a "sneaky" manor, it's also getting a list together so syabas can see what problems people feel are important to try to get fixed. It's hard to keep track of 1 little detail in a 2 screen post to put it on the list.

you gotta be kidding with me? Right? You are a really funny guy! This whole topic a joke.
Find all posts by this user
01-20-2012, 11:52 PM
Post: #683
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
It makes as much sence as the 6 of you non-stop posting the same bitch in every thread you can find..
Find all posts by this user
[+] 2 users say Thank You to accident for this post
01-21-2012, 12:03 AM
Post: #684
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(01-20-2012 11:52 PM)accident Wrote:  It makes as much sence as the 6 of you non-stop posting the same bitch in every thread you can find..

Big Grin Oh men. You are make me so happy. So i'm confused. This is a forum where I can make up questions about my PopCorn Hour A210 fw updates or this is a place where you have to swallow the stupid excuses???!!!
Find all posts by this user
01-21-2012, 12:24 AM (This post was last modified: 01-21-2012 12:25 AM by Adrgha.)
Post: #685
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
The point is that whining here is evidently not going to make Syabas' change their minds. I should think they know what people around here think of this by now.

Vote with your wallet.

17TB WHS 2011 w/FlexRaid -> PCH C200: Hitachi 2,5" 160GB & LG CH08 BD-ROM -> Onkyo TX-SR507B -> Pioneer KURO PDP-LX5090
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
01-23-2012, 12:24 AM
Post: #686
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
(01-21-2012 12:03 AM)utomi Wrote:  
(01-20-2012 11:52 PM)accident Wrote:  It makes as much sence as the 6 of you non-stop posting the same bitch in every thread you can find..

Big Grin Oh men. You are make me so happy. So i'm confused. This is a forum where I can make up questions about my PopCorn Hour A210 fw updates or this is a place where you have to swallow the stupid excuses???!!!

So any conversation with a different viewpoint than you is an excuse? Sounds like a cult to me.
Find all posts by this user
01-23-2012, 12:31 AM
Post: #687
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
utomi, please sell your pch, it is obvious you are immensely displeased with it and the last thing this forum needs is someone like yourself continuously whinging

All advice is supplied packaged by intellectual weight, and not by volume. Contents may settle slightly in transit.
Find all posts by this user
01-23-2012, 01:53 AM
Post: #688
RE: New UI for 200er Series, same as A-300 UI?!
And let that be an end to it.

We know the result of the poll (didn't go my way but i'll live with it) , it has been closed and we have gone round and round on the same issues enough times to make us all dizzy. A forum is a place to come for friendly discussion, this forum is for NMT Owners to help each other get the best out of their players. This is NOT a direct line to Syabas/PCH so please stop these flaming posts/trolling as you are just making this unpleasant for all.

If you feel that you have a point that you wish to make to Syabas/PCH then please email them.

No more to be said thread closed as poll closed and everything has been said ad nausea.Sleepy

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump: