Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Low Resolution on subtitle
11-01-2011, 01:41 AM
Post: #1
Low Resolution on subtitle
Hi,

I noticed that the subtitle display on A-300 is not on high resolution but using the same subtitle on A-200 is set to high resolution. Any settings to configure? Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-01-2011, 10:40 PM
Post: #2
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
i didn't find any setting to change that and i noticed i can't change subtitle position too, look like the option is not implemented yet.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2011, 04:22 AM
Post: #3
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
You could modify subtitle size and position on previous NMTs but not on A300. The quality of subtitles is horrible. They are like 40 points (big) and all pixelated.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2011, 05:59 AM
Post: #4
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Are you sure that the subtitle format allows you to increase the size, colour, etc.

Try selecting Auto in the Subtitle setting and then you should be able to change colour, size etc. on the subtitle if that format allows customisation.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-05-2011, 11:22 PM (This post was last modified: 11-05-2011 11:23 PM by w.meijers.)
Post: #5
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
I can confirm that the quality of an external subtitle, such as an .srt, is very poor..

It was much better on the A-210..
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-05-2011, 11:24 PM
Post: #6
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
indeed the resolution is very poor.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2011, 08:38 PM
Post: #7
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
If standard subtitles are poor on A-300, I will not ask about 3d subtitles... confused

Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2011, 07:46 AM
Post: #8
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Yes it's very poor resolution and when watching a 2,35:1 movie the subtitles is IN the movie area as oposite to lap over the picture/black areas ont he A210
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2011, 01:11 PM
Post: #9
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Yep there are lots of differences in subtitles.

I noticed that there were no options for size or adjustment of the position of the subtitles on a film I was watching. then I tested some subtitles and found that external sub/idx with AVI now doesn't work.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-16-2011, 08:31 AM
Post: #10
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Two days old A-300.
My second media player is Tvix HD N1.
A-300 subtitle support is really poor.
Avis with sub/idx do not work. HD res. sub/idx do not work.
I have to say old tvix beats A-300 if you think subtitles.Huh
I have problems with DVD-ISOs also. AC3 sound crackles with some movies.
Good things: Remote controll is really good and network works fast.

Popcorn Hour A-300 (no HDD)
TviX HD N1
Synology DS209
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-16-2011, 08:47 AM
Post: #11
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
hi res idx/sub will never work its a hack and syabas already said they will not support it. Due to licensing issues
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2011, 09:35 AM
Post: #12
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Quality of an external subtitle, such as an .srt, is very poor..

A-300 x 2 firmware 17.07.2012 -- > YAMAHA RX-V567 -- > Pioneer PDP-LX5080
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2011, 01:59 PM
Post: #13
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
I believe the problem will be fixed soon, since the quality of external srt subtitiles for BD-ISOs and BDMV folders is good as on the A-200.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2011, 03:41 PM
Post: #14
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
Also poor with the pre-release 05-01-111124-23-POP-421-000 Angry

Why.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2011, 06:22 PM
Post: #15
RE: Low Resolution on subtitle
my subtitle in my movies is high res. ^^
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  3d subtitles resolution wgalafassijr 1 231 03-23-2014 08:51 AM
Last Post: chris57
  [Subtitle] Avatar 3D Subtitle Issue akme 0 289 03-04-2014 12:59 AM
Last Post: akme
  How to change source to download subtitle thaivg 4 1,434 02-23-2014 03:29 AM
Last Post: ubiq
  [Subtitle] Can i set Subtitle Download folder other then movie location? an0nimen 0 567 09-09-2013 09:26 PM
Last Post: an0nimen
  subtitle+wd 2tb astras 4 810 12-19-2012 07:37 PM
Last Post: sammour
  How can I use external subtitle SRT with BD ISO file herman98 6 2,305 09-24-2012 03:47 PM
Last Post: chris57
  subtitle drop shadows cubanpete 1 790 09-01-2012 01:16 PM
Last Post: cubanpete
  Subtitle font cubanpete 0 818 08-23-2012 12:37 PM
Last Post: cubanpete
  No subtitle activation on tv series on C300 Marcel81 5 2,049 03-29-2012 12:47 PM
Last Post: tomtomclub
  Subtitle Tips potey77 5 1,960 03-24-2012 03:44 AM
Last Post: Zavs

Forum Jump: