Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
NMJ servers issues
11-30-2011, 06:08 PM
Post: #31
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
it won't interrupt the only thing which could happen that it will miss to download info for one show maybe, but as far as i know it will try more then one time to download before it jumps to the next one Smile
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2011, 07:33 PM
Post: #32
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
Well, I got also "No Internet Connection" while trying to download subtitles from the File Browser (even tough I had Internet connection, since Apps worked).

Several attempts, the message error alternated between "No Internet Connection" and "Unable to Connect to Server".
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2011, 07:37 PM
Post: #33
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
you mean now??? or when the server had issues?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2011, 08:51 PM
Post: #34
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
uahhh Wink

Never stop the (for me now running) popcorn media server (while my database is still in creation phase)

Tongue

Wink

till now its still running, looks still fine.

A300, A110 @
55" LG 3D LCD-TV
140" Home Cinema with Buttkicker Tongue
Workstation : BigBlack Full-Watercooled 8xSSD Raid5
Storage: DS2411+ (9x3TB Raid6)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2011, 03:02 PM
Post: #35
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
Just a short Feedback after monitoring the situation today:

after the internet 24h disconnection the jukebox stopped by ~45%.

I used now the blue button to make a "update" scan. Hope the scanner w
will continue on the position who he has stopped.

A question: I checked the jukebox, what he grabbed till then, all the TV series seaons which have a picture in the wall: should there not be an fanart or something elso if I select a tv show and or the episodes? All what I saw was the normal season cover.
Or did the juke box scann first all tv shows from a-z and download THAN then the other (fanart)covers?

and yep, the option to download fanarts was activated by start of the creation Smile

A300, A110 @
55" LG 3D LCD-TV
140" Home Cinema with Buttkicker Tongue
Workstation : BigBlack Full-Watercooled 8xSSD Raid5
Storage: DS2411+ (9x3TB Raid6)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2011, 03:08 PM
Post: #36
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
the fanart shows up when you go into a tv show
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2011, 03:32 PM
Post: #37
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
hm. Thats what I have do. I selected on of the "Twenty four" Seasons which all have a coverpicture on the wall. After I am "in" the tv show season1 for example, I saw the cover on the lift side. And the show description on the right side. On this level there was no fanart. Then I selected the episodes. Still now fanart. Thats was because I asked that the scanner will load the fanarts maybe at the end of the scan. hm Smile

A300, A110 @
55" LG 3D LCD-TV
140" Home Cinema with Buttkicker Tongue
Workstation : BigBlack Full-Watercooled 8xSSD Raid5
Storage: DS2411+ (9x3TB Raid6)
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-01-2011, 03:42 PM
Post: #38
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
hmm normally they should show when you access it, why not try with one show on a usb drive maybe before you go over your big collection Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 05:32 PM
Post: #39
Servers down?
Tried to scan with NMJv2 on a C300 but it's complaining about no network connectivity and that it can't access a server. Since the time is up to date (yeah, no connectivity and you are back to last year ) and the weather is up to date (who cares) and the apps catalog works there really is connectivity, just NMJ has the problem
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:04 PM
Post: #40
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
is the server down again? i'm getting this message
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:12 PM
Post: #41
RE: Servers down?
Same here....
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:27 PM
Post: #42
RE: Servers down?
(02-04-2012 06:12 PM)koeletom Wrote:  Same here....

Likewise.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:30 PM
Post: #43
RE: Servers down?
Exact same thing for me, wanted to do my first time configuration ..
Any info on that ?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:33 PM
Post: #44
RE: Servers down?
Same Here, tried to reboot my router and modem to change the IP address and after running the wizard it won't connect to the internet. No weather updates and obviously can't use any online features, noticed it when trying to download subtitles and movie info. got an A-300. Must be downed servers. cheers
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 06:33 PM
Post: #45
RE: A300 NMT V2.0 error message "no internet connection" while try to creating database?
(02-04-2012 06:04 PM)mjsgem Wrote:  is the server down again? i'm getting this message

I also get this message. So I think (hope) it is the server
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [NMJ v2] NMJ TV Series Issues Lourens1190 1 582 10-22-2013 02:04 PM
Last Post: divine
Question [NMJ v2] Database issues a400 lil8386 4 1,045 07-11-2013 10:31 PM
Last Post: lil8386
User [NMJ v2] Questions and issues of a first-time popcorn user gaba 3 978 12-04-2012 10:51 AM
Last Post: Ludie
  [split]NMJv2 - Issues cewel 6 3,776 12-16-2011 10:25 PM
Last Post: chris57
  [NMJ v1] NMJ issues with undefined TV Show content popcorneater1978 5 2,336 07-07-2011 09:47 AM
Last Post: popcorneater1978
  [NMJ v1] NMJ issues (subtitles and video problems) deibit 6 3,267 07-02-2011 07:15 PM
Last Post: Furedetsu
  [NMJ v1] NMJ issues with iso files SaxoDK 0 945 06-20-2011 09:22 PM
Last Post: SaxoDK
  [NMJ v1] NMJ MUSIC ISSUES bradpito 4 2,041 06-16-2011 04:16 PM
Last Post: hitendra
  [NMJ v1] Nmj issues shnilly 1 1,159 05-13-2011 11:51 PM
Last Post: shnilly
  [NMJ v1] [NEWBIE]Issues excluding folders from scan delcherx 26 4,835 05-13-2011 01:59 PM
Last Post: nikdiak

Forum Jump: