Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
12-10-2011, 01:26 AM
Post: #1
How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
My popcorn hour A300 arrived yesterday before that I am using Himedia. The MKV and external srt subtitle work well.

However when I viewing MKV file in Popcorn hour A300 it can display build in subtitle file in the MKV only.

Please help.

By the way does anyone where can i found a user guide or manual it doesn't come with the package
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2011, 02:26 PM
Post: #2
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
Is the srt subtitle named the same as the video file, if not it must be.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2011, 10:06 AM
Post: #3
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
Yes it does have the same name as mkv. I am nowv remux the mkv with mkvtoolnix
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2011, 02:03 PM
Post: #4
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
I havent seen anyone else mention that srt external subtitles don't work.

Have you set the correct language options for subtitles in Settings > Preferences and settings > BD/DVD/CD?

I see you are using MKVMerge from MKVToolnix to try to make the subtitles internal, what happened then?

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2011, 03:42 PM
Post: #5
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
Did you find a solution yet? I have the same problem here. Internal subs work fine but can't find the external .srt-files.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2011, 05:31 PM
Post: #6
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
my external subs works fine. tested several now.

A-300: 2.5" HDD, HDMI, CAT6, Netgear WNDR3700, Onkyo TX-SR608
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2011, 09:22 AM (This post was last modified: 12-31-2011 09:24 AM by Mac-Eddy.)
Post: #7
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
I have the same problem. With a 110+ movies, no subs are shown on a internal disc. (same map structure as on my external disc, where they show up just fine)
I opened another thread already: http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=57898
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2011, 10:32 AM
Post: #8
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
Operaz, did you set your default subtitle language in the settings to a preffered language... I had the same problem my default language for subtitles i had it configured to display them in dutch but they didnt appear in the movies, changed it back to none and it works fine again..

You can find it under Settings -> Preferences -> Subtitles Language
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2011, 11:59 AM (This post was last modified: 12-31-2011 11:59 AM by Mac-Eddy.)
Post: #9
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
(12-31-2011 10:32 AM)PrOeSt Wrote:  Operaz, did you set your default subtitle language in the settings to a preffered language... I had the same problem my default language for subtitles i had it configured to display them in dutch but they didnt appear in the movies, changed it back to none and it works fine again..

You can find it under Settings -> Preferences -> Subtitles Language

I did try that too....no success......
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2012, 01:48 PM
Post: #10
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
I have the same issue... seems to be a dutch subtitle issue so far....
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2012, 05:49 PM
Post: #11
RE: How can I use external subtitle SRT with MKV File
I have almost the same problem. My problem is: NO subs are showed when The files are on a NAS or PC and you try to play them via network. When the files are on a connected USB drive. The subs are displayed.

@Operaz Are you playing via network

A300, Marantz SR5003, 7.1 Phonar surround, 43" Philips TV, Conceptronic CFULLHDMAi
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Subtitle] Avatar 3D Subtitle Issue akme 0 295 03-04-2014 12:59 AM
Last Post: akme
  How to change source to download subtitle thaivg 4 1,436 02-23-2014 03:29 AM
Last Post: ubiq
  [Subtitle] Can i set Subtitle Download folder other then movie location? an0nimen 0 567 09-09-2013 09:26 PM
Last Post: an0nimen
  C300 no audio out from .mov file limmi01 0 805 05-21-2013 05:31 PM
Last Post: limmi01
  PCH A300 can not play srt external subtitles DCeagle 15 9,940 03-07-2013 09:12 PM
Last Post: DoctorNorm
  Question about .ass subtitles in a .mkv file SantiagoPaganel 3 2,524 01-16-2013 07:51 PM
Last Post: halfelite
  A300 couldnt play file .mp3 son_fce 0 565 01-03-2013 04:15 AM
Last Post: son_fce
  subtitle+wd 2tb astras 4 811 12-19-2012 07:37 PM
Last Post: sammour
  How can I use external subtitle SRT with BD ISO file herman98 6 2,306 09-24-2012 03:47 PM
Last Post: chris57
  subtitle drop shadows cubanpete 1 793 09-01-2012 01:16 PM
Last Post: cubanpete

Forum Jump: