Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?
12-28-2011, 05:36 PM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2012 09:53 PM by dazler.)
Post: #1
Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?
Hey

I'm very new at this and furthermore I don't know a lot about computers and such.

I just got my brand new A-300 this morning (it's 5.30 PM here). I'm finding out how everthing works.

Where do I find a manual? I'm surprised not fo find one in the box.

Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?

I will probably have more questions later as I get to know the unit.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2011, 06:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?
top of this page you'll find a user maintained manual click on WiKi


PCH-A100/A210/C200/A400 500GB EXT3 HDD<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to the A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.


The inability to setup and configure the NMT should not be disguised as a defect of the box...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2011, 11:26 PM
Post: #3
RE: Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?
TVdb and TMdB are where the NMJ gets it data. It goes via a server at #Syabas so that if it has been asked for before it uses a saved copy rather than enquiring for the same item repeatably.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2012, 09:53 PM
Post: #4
RE: Where does A-300/NMT get metadata?
I simply can't find the manual for the PH A-300 - sorry.

I'm having at hard time figuring it out whithout a manual.

It's a shame that NMJ doesn't get it's data from IMDB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Star [NMJ v2] Metadata don't work 90% of the time ivangotti 1 276 03-15-2014 05:20 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  [NMJ v2] Can’t Change Video Metadata Back to Not Found a178235 1 742 03-15-2014 03:02 AM
Last Post: ivangotti
  [NMJ v2] Metadata location loppydog 0 538 03-29-2012 03:52 AM
Last Post: loppydog
  metadata server down again?? sfortis 6 1,589 02-19-2012 02:56 AM
Last Post: chris57
  Metadata not updating 85% of time casadecampo 1 843 02-18-2012 06:27 PM
Last Post: chris57
  [NMJ v1] TheMovieDB and TheTVDB APIs for metadata porkus73 2 1,128 10-12-2011 12:10 PM
Last Post: porkus73
  [NMJ v1] Newbie - help move my XBMC metadata to NMJ liquidsmoke 8 2,637 10-09-2011 01:56 PM
Last Post: liquidsmoke

Forum Jump: