Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[Bug] No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
01-21-2012, 06:27 PM
Post: #1
No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
Hello,

Im having a Popcorn Hour C300. Im using the NMT with the lastest firmware. But since yesterday i don't have any sound at all. Not on the movies and also not on Youtube (for example) I have tried everything with the audio setting (downmix/passtrought) but nothing worked out.

Is this problem already reported by others? And can someone please help me to fix this out.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2012, 08:48 PM (This post was last modified: 01-21-2012 09:04 PM by AngelEyes.)
Post: #2
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
I have the same issue with my A300, a reboot cures it but next time I switch the system back on there is no audio again. No such issue with my A200.

All audio is set to HDMI on, all passthrough, video is set to auto and Fit Screen.

Connected via HDMI to ADA Audio Processor.

I am also using the latest Firmware.

Adam
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2012, 10:18 AM
Post: #3
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
Try to NOT use AUTO on video ...

Samsung UE55D7005
Marantz SR7005 7:1 Proson 7:1 Speaker
A-400 Hitachi 1 Tb 2.5"

A-400 Set to 1080p, Auto Frame=Pal/Ntsc 24, Fit to Screen, 16:9
Hdmi Audio On, Surround 7:1, All Passthrue
Net=100/1000 Netgear WNDR3700 Router

A-400 to Reciever=Hdmi and Coax
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2012, 10:36 AM
Post: #4
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
Thanks, I'll give that a go.

I had a couple more issues last night, when my kids played back the main MT2S file in 'How to train Your Dragon' there was a really loud noise. Changing audio didn't help and I couldn't get it to stop at all. I also had the PCH crash on me.

Coming from an A200 with no such issues this is pretty disappointing. Do you know if a new firmware is imminent as I am considering sending the A300 back until it matures, I don't have time to be a beta tester I am afraid?

Thanks,

Adam
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2012, 05:13 PM
Post: #5
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
i have also lost all sound on my a 300 it worked fine yesterday today cant play any type of file with sound id just got nmj 99.99% right and now this i feel like throwing the damn thing out i have tried every combination in audio settings no sound on any setting and rebooted several tiem no sound each time
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-28-2012, 05:29 PM
Post: #6
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
(01-28-2012 05:13 PM)weedkilla Wrote:  i have also lost all sound on my a 300 it worked fine yesterday today cant play any type of file with sound id just got nmj 99.99% right and now this i feel like throwing the damn thing out i have tried every combination in audio settings no sound on any setting and rebooted several tiem no sound each time

I gave up in the end, too many playback/audio bugs. NMJ also seems a nightmare to get right although I did manage to get my music sorted.

IMO the fact you can't auto-launch into NMJ or swap between shares easily makes the UI clunky and it is still not exactly quick or family friendly. I also wish it could support HTML, really don't get why this was dropped...

Maybe the next firmware will improve things but my days as a beta tester are over and I sent it back and bought another A210 instead which works a treat. Now if someone could create a Squeezeplayer client for the A210 then I would be one happy bunny Smile

Adam

A200 YAMJ AEON -> HDMI -> ADA Suite 7.1 HD = Great
A300 YAMJ Eversion -> HDMI -> ADA Suite 7.1 HD = Bugtastic
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 10:33 AM
Post: #7
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
I have the same problem loosing audio.
shutdown then restart the phc-c300 solve the problem.
this is done vert often.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2012, 01:32 AM
Post: #8
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
I have the problem, when for example playing a movie it works fine , starting a youtube movie no sound
Connected to my sound system with spdif
When i reboot the system i have audio with youtube movies, i think its a bug
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2012, 11:02 PM (This post was last modified: 03-11-2012 11:03 PM by conan.)
Post: #9
RE: No Audio on my Popcorn Hour C300
Same here with the C300. Ik remembered this bug back in the early days of the C200. It doesn't swap over atomatically to DTS in Blueray movies, If I want to listen MP's after watching a movie in Dolby Digital no sound at all. I have set all sound to pass trough with HDMI audio on.

My setup: c300 with HDMI and Harmon Kardon amplifier

Also as earlier mention the JB usernenu is very dissapointing. Unfortunatly again Syabas is using it's customers as beta testers.

I still kept my C200 and thinking about placing it back again and sending back the buggy C300.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Bug] Update - MKV /MP4 with single AAC audio cause black screen chris57 45 12,971 Today 06:24 AM
Last Post: leonr64
  [Bug] How to know why C300 reboots a lot of time alone Myg 6 375 03-13-2014 10:21 AM
Last Post: Myg
  [Bug] Playing audio-CD from BD-ROM on C-300 no track number or time is shown on TFT-display udo300 4 562 02-10-2014 03:35 PM
Last Post: Willem53
  [Bug] Playing audio-CD from BD-ROM on C-300, "Next"/"Previous" track is not possible udo300 1 415 02-09-2014 07:06 PM
Last Post: human
  [Bug] C300 hangs when playback is stopped - movies and audio PeterKin 2 477 01-29-2014 04:41 PM
Last Post: PeterKin
  [Bug] Audio switching back and forth Dolby TrueHD akme 5 565 01-29-2014 02:07 PM
Last Post: akme
  [Bug] A 300 doesn't recognize the audio correctly very 5 596 12-14-2013 11:26 PM
Last Post: Willem53
  [Bug] Random/shuffle play on c300 Ht928 3 1,292 11-15-2013 11:31 PM
Last Post: lkelly@carnwood.ca
  [Bug] C300 stuck when reseting to factory. stargeezer 7 694 11-14-2013 11:13 PM
Last Post: stargeezer
  [Bug] C300 subtitles problem Ygasteui 1 710 09-19-2013 05:29 PM
Last Post: Fox50

Forum Jump: