Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Where can I find the root of the HDD?
02-07-2012, 10:46 PM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2012 03:31 AM by chris57.)
Post: #1
Where can I find the root of the HDD?
Hello
I need to know were I can find the root of the hd of the PC c300

This is important so that I can use it for downloads direct to the media player instead of the iMac etc.

Is there somebody how I can do this.

thanks



Edit: Capitals removed, shouting on a forum please do not use CAPITALS
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2012, 12:57 AM
Post: #2
RE: WERE CAN I FIND THE ROOT OF THE HD
Not entirely sure what you mean, if you telnet into your c300, you can run "df" and "mount" commands, both will list the mounted devices, and it will tell you that the 1st HDD is mounted at

Code:
/dev/sda1               972392     99840    872548  10% /nmt
/dev/sda3              1929092     32840   1896248   2% /persistfs
/dev/sda4            111979200  13326108  98653088  12% /opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/SATA_DISK

So, the (internal) HDD is mounted at "/opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/SATA_DISK". (Handy symlink at "/share"). Any USB attached HDDs will probably be mounted at "/opt/sybhttpd/localhost.drives/USB_DISK_A" etc.

That is internally to the PCH of course.

If you are referring to SMB, or FTP, those paths are mapped differently as well.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2012, 02:39 PM
Post: #3
RE: Where can I find the root of the HDD?
Hello Lundman,

to be honest I have no idea what you mean.
Anyway example: I made some downl trough my imac and still at my hd of the MAC to transfer this will take time to transfer to the PCH C300
My questions was how can I find the direction of the HD which still installed in the PCH C 300
I need to follow a root or whatsoever.

I hope that you can make it easy for me because I'm new at this forum

thanks

karta
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PC cant find my A400 sisuer 5 1,163 08-06-2013 04:42 PM
Last Post: trance31
  Cant find my nas contents point zero 1 845 07-15-2013 04:46 PM
Last Post: Rom
  Can’t find file at nfs bingkee 0 801 05-18-2013 10:15 AM
Last Post: bingkee
  Anyone find any good cyber monday deals for nas equipment spediegunz 0 719 11-26-2012 02:57 PM
Last Post: spediegunz
  Acces root of PCH A300 Nielsenkim 3 1,849 07-05-2012 03:32 PM
Last Post: chris57
  Unable to see root of HDD blong579 3 2,707 08-12-2011 09:09 PM
Last Post: Pain
  Cannot find/see NMT as network unit whith windows 7 austria 12 5,562 01-23-2011 03:01 PM
Last Post: tampabuc2004
  suddenly can't find my PCH-A200 in networkneighbourhood dujean 2 1,516 01-23-2011 12:13 PM
Last Post: dujean
  £10 PP award! Help me find the issue why my iMac wont stream my video_ts folders? Pls vamos dan 18 4,016 11-25-2010 09:50 PM
Last Post: vamos dan
  Trying to find a solution to a playback problem pbusardo 0 970 11-01-2010 07:36 PM
Last Post: pbusardo

Forum Jump: