Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
NMJv1 + NMJv2?
02-08-2012, 10:43 PM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2012 10:43 PM by Adrian1281.)
Post: #1
NMJv1 + NMJv2?
Currently, all of my media is stored on a NAS and is accessed by three A200s and one A110. I am using YAMJ (html) as the movie jukebox.

I would like to upgrade the A110 and am thinking of going to an A300. I am also thinking of going to NMJ instead of YAMJ if I do this.

My question is will I need to build two seperate NMJ databases or will both versions coexist together somehow?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2012, 10:49 PM
Post: #2
RE: NMJv1 + NMJv2?
yamj is not nmj. do you have nmj v1 running? yamj and nmj co-exist just fine.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2012, 11:51 PM
Post: #3
RE: NMJv1 + NMJv2?
If you want to use NMJ for both (A200's and A300), you currently will have 2 NMJ databases. After NMJ v2 has become available to the 100 and 200 series, you'll only have one though.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2012, 11:53 PM
Post: #4
RE: NMJv1 + NMJv2?
Swen,

I am pretty sure that there will never be NMJ for the 100 series, just 200 and beyond.

A-300 via HDMI to a Denon AVR 3311Ci. Samsung 46B750 TV.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2012, 05:24 PM
Post: #5
RE: NMJv1 + NMJv2?
Okay, didn't know that the 100's couldn't use NMJ.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2012, 10:16 PM
Post: #6
RE: NMJv1 + NMJv2?
Thanks for the help everyone.

So if I want to continue using YAMJ with the A200's, I can use NMJv2 with the A300 without a problem? I guess that's acceptable...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Information [NMJ v2] How to customise NMJv2 - c300 bela 5 524 04-04-2014 06:08 PM
Last Post: bela
  [NMJ v1] Is syncing NMJv1 & v2 databases possible pjg61 7 502 02-16-2014 07:23 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  [NMJ v2] A210 NMJv2 will only open in Jukebox Manager lunker 31 4,064 01-02-2014 06:07 PM
Last Post: rvdet
  [NMJ v2] How to install NMJv2 on A-210? RobinKnight 2 471 11-07-2013 08:50 PM
Last Post: RobinKnight
  [NMJ v2] NMJv2 vs PLEX can someone be objective. Gaspode 1 962 08-02-2013 06:00 AM
Last Post: chris57
  [NMJ v2] Migrating from NMJv1 to NMJv2 noj 35 4,852 07-24-2013 09:13 PM
Last Post: Rom
  [split] Err50 on NMJv2 with A300 t54461 1 697 04-28-2013 11:32 PM
Last Post: Rom
  [NMJ v2] Upgrading from C200 to A400 - process for converting [NMJv1] db/media to [NMJv2] jcfay 8 1,499 01-27-2013 10:22 PM
Last Post: jcfay
  [NMJ v2] Converted NMJv1 db movie info fine, but TV data scrambled!!! jcfay 0 520 01-20-2013 02:59 AM
Last Post: jcfay
  file names nmjv2 avalonwizard 0 562 12-10-2012 09:29 PM
Last Post: avalonwizard

Forum Jump: