Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
02-20-2012, 11:36 PM (This post was last modified: 02-22-2012 02:31 PM by Costas.)
Post: #1
Bell myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
at first it didn't work 4me either (latest version)
so... what I did was very simple
-->right click on the icon --> options --> compatibility ...set it to 'Windows 2000'
u r done!
ti worked 4 me
cheers
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Costas for this post
07-10-2012, 12:09 AM
Post: #2
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
Hi, if you mouse is hanging on the home screen (can't click) :

The right java version is included in the myIhome package.
Follow this steps :

0) let your Ihome installation (don't uninstall)
1) uninstall ALL your java version ("add / remove programs" or "programs and features")
2) start myIhome : it must claim a java installation (click OK)
3) download the latest package available (5.2) : http://www.popcornhour.com/download/myih..._note.html
4) install myIhome. You must see a java installation + it will uninstall the current version
5) start myIhome

It should work.
I think the problem comes from java update, or several java version installed on your computer.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 2 users say Thank You to Molkout for this post
07-11-2012, 09:38 AM
Post: #3
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
woow like this is working!! thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2012, 08:23 PM (This post was last modified: 07-20-2012 08:23 PM by Quadzilla.)
Post: #4
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
Hello moppe and minty,
I'm in the same boat as the two of you, I've got hundreds of .flac files on my PC and some on external USB drives. Some of the tunes are in separate album folders but most are tunes from a bunch of different artists in one folder. According to http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...p/MyiHome, MyIHome has shuffle play support. I haven't had time to install MyIHome to try this out. I posted a question regarding shuffle play myself a while back and there were no recommendations for MyIHome so I have a feeling the shuffle play function no longer works. Can anyone confirm whether shuffle play is available in MyIHome? Thanks!


-7/20/12/------------
SORRY, REPLIED TO WRONG POST!

Dan in CT
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-07-2012, 08:05 AM (This post was last modified: 08-07-2012 08:16 AM by paulw2.)
Post: #5
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
Many Thanx for that .:-) I unistalled 4 versions and updates of Java, reinstalled Myhone 5.2.0 and it's all well again. Will have to watch for Java updates and see what the offending one is..Smile

Well the fix was short lived as when I ran up Chrome to look at a website that uses Java it installed the plug in and I'm back to square 1 again with no Myhome. Guess I may have to live without it..

Regards,

paulW
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2012, 05:53 AM
Post: #6
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
has anyone of you a solution to my problem with myIhome on Mountain Lion (OSX)?
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=63303
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-04-2013, 10:57 AM
Post: #7
RE: myihome ---> windows7 x64 issue (quick fix)
hey! i can't find any solutions on how i can fix the "myihome moviejukebox xml not found" error. can anyone help me?? please i got to use my myiHome Sad
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  A300 myihome point zero 3 229 04-07-2014 09:04 PM
Last Post: chris57
  MYIHOME JAVA NETWORK Drugsprofessor 8 1,124 01-16-2014 11:53 AM
Last Post: Drugsprofessor
  Myihome on a A-400 Paheve 3 2,692 08-09-2013 12:32 AM
Last Post: chris57
  When loading myIhome the UI get Stuck (win 7 32 bit) tomcat383 10 5,949 06-01-2013 09:36 AM
Last Post: ofersin
  Myihome phboersm 0 2,385 02-08-2013 11:33 AM
Last Post: phboersm
  can not download myihome Ken74 5 2,286 12-07-2012 02:39 AM
Last Post: dev
  myiHome start/stop script krasny13 3 3,607 10-31-2012 10:05 PM
Last Post: Gwindor
  myiHome is not working Mountain Lion NilsBasel 6 2,708 10-18-2012 07:59 PM
Last Post: NilsBasel
  myIhome and C-300 bobytt 1 1,758 10-08-2012 03:15 PM
Last Post: chris57
  A-200 NO myihome? doronshami 0 1,282 10-01-2012 08:49 AM
Last Post: doronshami

Forum Jump: