Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
A-300 NFS network problem
04-02-2012, 10:05 AM
Post: #1
A-300 NFS network problem
Equipment used:
• A-300
• Cisco 2016T switch
• Qnap 659 pro (Raid 5)
• Netgear router
• Netgear NTV550

All equipment is connected through the switch. Qnap has both Samba and NFS active

When playing a movie from Samba share, the movie plays through. However when trying to play the same movie (any movie) from NFS, the movie begins to play and freezes at the logo. A-300 will have to be rebooted to recover.

When I connect either one of Qnap or the A-300 to the router the A-300 would no longer see the shares. However when both are connected to the router, then movies from NFS shares play trough. Therefore, there is something peculiar about introducing a Gigabit switch. Please note that NTV550 had no problem with NFS files through the switch. Also note that this problem occurs whether you set the network speed to Auto or 10/100 on the A-300.

Not sure if this is a bug or not.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Post: #2
RE: A-300 NFS network problem
Have this problem since in my A-210. I use HP Procurve 1410-8G. .NFS problems. Anyways, I just used SMB as I havent solve the problem Sad

But really, SMB does me no wrong . So in the end. its just fine Smile
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2012, 05:33 AM
Post: #3
RE: A-300 NFS network problem
I solved my problem. When adding NFS share in A-300 just choose NFS TC/IP instead of just NFS. Again this is when using a switch like Cisco between the A-300 and the NAS.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2012, 06:52 AM
Post: #4
RE: A-300 NFS network problem
Have this problem since in my A-210. I use HP Procurve 1410-8G. .NFS problems. Anyways, I just used SMB as I havent solve the problem


















-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pandora Charms UKPandora Beads SalePandora Charms SalePandora Bracelets Sale
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [BUG] A-400 Network share access pruthisith 1 87 Today 06:03 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  PCH-A110 Mounting network drives on startup Karel 1 423 03-06-2014 11:29 PM
Last Post: Karel
  Constant Problem "Share no longer Exists" tristar71 7 594 02-24-2014 07:07 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  Network performance with new NAS EasyTiger 1 507 02-19-2014 06:53 AM
Last Post: Willem53
  PCH C-300 Network Browse and NFS not working Tenchy 5 794 02-12-2014 12:05 PM
Last Post: Tenchy
  Help - Network streaming best configuration ? Tass 0 576 02-10-2014 03:24 PM
Last Post: Tass
  Strange network problems ThrawnJl 11 865 02-08-2014 06:49 AM
Last Post: ThrawnJl
  network setup browser not working Drugsprofessor 22 1,514 01-27-2014 10:48 AM
Last Post: Drugsprofessor
  Network problem: Access denied and You don't have permission rajjejosefsson 18 1,848 01-25-2014 04:08 PM
Last Post: rajjejosefsson
  Problem whit my setup. sirale 2 487 01-05-2014 10:43 AM
Last Post: sirale

Forum Jump: