Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Audio Channels Count not visible
04-17-2012, 09:31 AM
Post: #16
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Ok, that's what I was getting at.

I thought that I remove that, but obviously not.

Can you log an issue for that (and include in the H264 problem as well)

The issue is that the AC3 from the filename is not dropped when mediainfo is run

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 09:50 AM
Post: #17
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
...and ijust removed all A3 references from filenames and rerun yamj with xml ovewrite... ok i will log it. thanks m8 again

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 11:21 AM
Post: #18
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
issue logged

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to wvn for this post
04-17-2012, 12:25 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2012 12:26 PM by Omertron.)
Post: #19
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
What is the filename you are using?

I checked with the latest code and it does drop the codecs that are pulled from the filename.

Oh, and are you using an NFO file?

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:26 PM
Post: #20
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Hi the name is:

Mission Impossible Ghost Protocol 2011 720p BRRip AC3 x264 *******

and yes there is an nfo with it.

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:31 PM
Post: #21
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Is it a full XBMX XML NFO or just one with an IMDB link?

If it's the former, can you post it too please?

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:34 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2012 02:49 PM by wvn.)
Post: #22
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Here it is.

Quote:http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1229238/

Anything wrong?

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:52 PM
Post: #23
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Nope, all works fine for me.
I get the following with a DTS-MA 7.1 file and that filename:
PHP Code:
<videoCodec>XviD</videoCodec>
      <
audioCodec>DTS-HD</audioCodec>
      <
codecs>
         <
audio count="1">
            <
codec bitrate="1605" channels="8" codecId="2001" codecIdHint="UNKNOWN" format="DTS"
                   
formatProfile="MA / Core"
                   
formatVersion="UNKNOWN"
                   
language="UNKNOWN"
                   
langugageFull="UNKNOWN">DTS-HD</codec>
         </
audio>
         <
video count="1">
            <
codec bitrate="2468" codecId="XVID" codecIdHint="XviD" format="MPEG-4 Visual"
                   
formatProfile="Advanced Simple@L5"
                   
formatVersion="UNKNOWN">XVID</codec>
         </
video>
      </
codecs>
      <
audioChannels>8</audioChannels>
      <
resolution>1920x1080</resolution

Which is pretty much what I expected.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:54 PM
Post: #24
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Works fine with DTS as well for me since the beginning. Ac3 is the problem.

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:55 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2012 02:55 PM by Omertron.)
Post: #25
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
Ok, so lets make sure everything is correct with your setup.

Make sure you delete the lib folder when you unpack YAMJ
Delete the XML for the movie and make sure that it's recreated with the right version (the version and revision of YAMJ are printed at the top of the XML file).

Make sure you have an up to date mediainfo.
Ok, let me find a proper AC3 file

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2012, 02:59 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2012 03:26 PM by wvn.)
Post: #26
RE: Audio Channels Count not visible
On xml i see revision 2979 and i dont get it since am using latest 3051...
UPDATE

Need to wait, after so many reruns now the jukebox is checking existing files....running...
UPDATE 2

After deleting the lib (i guess) the correct revision took over and everything is back to normal. I even put back in the filename the "AC3" reference and it works.

Thanks Omertron

[Image: 1zxa5bd.gif]

Timeo Danaos Et Dona Ferentes
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [YAMJ] r3877 + Eversion + 0.7.67Mediainfo = NO AUDIO FLAGS??? wryker 25 1,651 03-08-2014 02:42 PM
Last Post: Tony3232
  [YAMJ] IMDB 250 ranking not visible MarvinTPR 5 496 01-29-2014 10:18 AM
Last Post: Omertron
  [YAMJ] Latest Eversion + Mediainfo brings ????? for all the audio wryker 19 1,218 01-23-2014 11:40 AM
Last Post: Omertron
  [YAMJ] AEON Wall Missing Video/Audio file Info Mooredownunder 15 1,352 12-01-2013 11:50 PM
Last Post: Mooredownunder
  [YAMJ] empty Audio/Video channels added to xml files of existings tv-shows Boba Fett 6 1,981 04-16-2013 05:34 PM
Last Post: mattty_d2002
  Any way to remove the file/video/audio attributes from detail page? dtowndave 1 944 03-30-2013 11:09 PM
Last Post: wgstarks
  [YAMJ] multiple audio and video streams being scraped mattty_d2002 7 1,091 03-19-2013 11:08 PM
Last Post: mattty_d2002
  MediaInfo Audio Flag shengabpy 21 2,094 03-07-2013 08:08 PM
Last Post: wryker
Exclamation [YAMJ] [BUG]Skin (Aeon) codec flags, "TrueHD" audio codec, and NFO files Auggie 6 1,516 03-01-2013 09:40 PM
Last Post: modmax
  Help with audio language flags eversion/evZap wgstarks 17 1,702 02-17-2013 10:01 PM
Last Post: wgstarks

Forum Jump: