Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
no audio
04-18-2012, 12:50 PM
Post: #1
no audio
Hi folks. Not too sure if this is a common thing. I have an MKV file that plays with audio on my laptop (streamed off my NAS) but it plays without sound on both my c200 and popbox. Ive tried adjusting audio settings however it comes up with the exclamation meaning theres no optional tracks. not a massive deal as i will try and back it up again from the original just strange - never seen that happen before.

Any ideas?

cheers
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2012, 01:05 PM
Post: #2
RE: no audio
What type of audio does the MKV contain? Post the file details using Mediainfo.

How are you listening to the audio, through the TV or an external receiver? I suspect you have your audio settings set to Passthru and the audio device (TV, receiver) is unable to decode it. Set the the audio settings on the C200 to Downmix to convert the audio to stereo PCM that the TV can handle.

SwissCenter Developer
Players: Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
AV: Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Pernod for this post
04-18-2012, 01:33 PM
Post: #3
RE: no audio
Thanks for the quick reply. Its already on downmix. all other mkv files work perfectly. never had this issue before. On the popbox its straight through the tv but the c200 is through a receiver.


MediaInfo: 1 audio stream: DTS
English, 1 411.2Kbps, 44.1 KHz, 16 bits, 6 channels, DTS

Thanks again

(04-18-2012 01:05 PM)Pernod Wrote:  What type of audio does the MKV contain? Post the file details using Mediainfo.

How are you listening to the audio, through the TV or an external receiver? I suspect you have your audio settings set to Passthru and the audio device (TV, receiver) is unable to decode it. Set the the audio settings on the C200 to Downmix to convert the audio to stereo PCM that the TV can handle.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2012, 01:57 PM
Post: #4
RE: no audio
You seem to be setup correctly. When you play the file and press Info does the PCH show that it's playing the DTS soundtrack?

SwissCenter Developer
Players: Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
AV: Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Problem with hi res audio files videofreak64 15 977 04-11-2014 09:07 PM
Last Post: hiendas
  Could someone make such a firmware to popcorn A-200 (audio sync without limit) Przemas 1 559 02-28-2014 08:23 PM
Last Post: szkzsolt
  Passthrough Audio out of Sync? blackcows 3 438 01-03-2014 02:48 PM
Last Post: Bazrah
  c-200 and audio questions vadergr 5 1,812 12-13-2013 10:56 AM
Last Post: esdxx
  [Audio] [C-200] Which Audio Settings For HDMI Audio? vaughn 6 1,033 12-02-2013 01:42 PM
Last Post: jclcm
  HDMI Audio on Both HDMI1 and HDMI2 BigYin 0 793 07-28-2013 11:05 AM
Last Post: BigYin
  [Audio] Stream flac from synology to PCH with Audio Station LuukNL 5 3,332 06-12-2013 10:49 AM
Last Post: LuukNL
  [Audio] External audio track c-200 dartis92 0 1,088 04-26-2013 06:54 PM
Last Post: dartis92
  No audio at *all* from my C-200 monkeybutt 0 947 02-09-2013 01:38 AM
Last Post: monkeybutt
  No HDMI audio magic_man185 0 1,155 11-28-2012 03:39 PM
Last Post: magic_man185

Forum Jump: