Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[Bug] [A200] Volume control for amplifier controls seek time when onscreen
08-05-2012, 05:41 AM (This post was last modified: 08-05-2012 05:46 AM by Specter.)
Post: #1
[A200] Volume control for amplifier controls seek time when onscreen
Long story short.

I use a Harmony remote, where the volume button is programed to adjust the volume on my Logitech Z5500. When i use the SEEK buttons directions pad left or right when playing a video file, if i also go to adjust the volume while the seek time is still onscreen it also seeks.

The Z5500 is connected via Optical.

To reproduce:
Use seek controls then adjust the volume while the seek time is still on the screen.

might be local to universal remote controls

PCH A-200 16GB USB -> HDMI -> Samsung LN46A650 | A200 -> Toslink -> Logitech Z-5500 (Harmony 700)
PCH C-200 8GB USB -> HDMI -> Sharp LC46D64U (Harmony 550)
Eversion Whisper eskin + WHS V1 (25TB Q6600/4GB RAM ) -> Mediasonic HR82-SU3S2 (Backup)
D-Link DNS 323 for sale
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-05-2012, 08:10 AM (This post was last modified: 08-05-2012 08:57 AM by accident.)
Post: #2
RE: [A200] Volume control for amplifier controls seek time when onscreen
did you check the harmony setup to see what else it sends besides teh volume up/down for it? I know many pre-programmed functions do a lot more than just the 1 button you want to press. Also did you try to the z5500 remote to see if it might be some duplicate ir code and not the harmony? maybe also try the seek button the pch remote to see if it controls the z5500?

EDITED TO ADD:

You may also want to contact support if you can definitively say there is an overlapping button code and not just how the harmony is programmed. I know they posted a long time ago about overlapping buttons with an AVR but I'm ot sure what came out of that.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-06-2012, 12:37 AM
Post: #3
RE: [A200] Volume control for amplifier controls seek time when onscreen
you may be right.

Had to dig into my junk draw and i found the original IR PCH remote and Z5500 remote.

Used seek with the PCH remote and adjusted the volume with the Z5500 remote. I noticed that while i seek with the PCH remote sometimes it prevents the adjusting of the volume of the Z5500 using its original remote. Connected via Optical.

Other that that it works as expected, so it just may be overlapping commands in the harmony code.

PCH A-200 16GB USB -> HDMI -> Samsung LN46A650 | A200 -> Toslink -> Logitech Z-5500 (Harmony 700)
PCH C-200 8GB USB -> HDMI -> Sharp LC46D64U (Harmony 550)
Eversion Whisper eskin + WHS V1 (25TB Q6600/4GB RAM ) -> Mediasonic HR82-SU3S2 (Backup)
D-Link DNS 323 for sale
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Bug] A200 won't connect to new router Gonzo180351 0 149 04-16-2014 08:52 PM
Last Post: Gonzo180351
  [Bug] C-200 shuts down every time i use the remote arieverwers 5 593 02-21-2014 11:17 PM
Last Post: szkzsolt
  [Bug] Network stalls after some time webpatser 1 825 11-25-2013 05:19 PM
Last Post: mendes9
  [Bug] Subtitles not displayed when setting time offset jpsdr 0 471 10-29-2013 07:45 PM
Last Post: jpsdr
  [Bug] Unable to move more than one file at a time howittad 0 434 10-18-2013 05:16 PM
Last Post: howittad
  [Feature] A200 - new Homescreen deo 2 566 10-18-2013 09:46 AM
Last Post: werner
  [Bug] C200 max audio volume is only 0 dfeng 8 2,926 09-25-2013 01:01 AM
Last Post: dfeng
  [Bug] A200 is very unstable, where to begin? kiter25 7 1,604 08-07-2013 06:01 PM
Last Post: wgstarks
  [Bug] A200 freezing tabyster 4 1,284 07-25-2013 09:39 PM
Last Post: tabyster
  [Bug] No sound in youtube app! A200 super75hr 3 1,800 04-09-2013 08:12 PM
Last Post: Manny76

Forum Jump: