Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[NMJ v1] NMJ not working on A-210
08-17-2012, 09:08 PM
Post: #1
NMJ not working on A-210
Hello,

I just got my new Popcorn Hour A-210. Network connection to the movies on my NAS is working fine. I can play the movies from Popcorn hour if I use the file manager to browse to the avis.

My problem is that if I press one of the NMJ buttons (red/blue/green) it is not switching to the NMJ mode.

I did update to the latest firmware. I don't know if I have NMJ v1 or NMJ v2.

Is there sth. I have to install? Do I need a hard drive in my Popcorn hour to make this work?

Thanks
Bodhy
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2012, 12:24 PM (This post was last modified: 08-18-2012 12:25 PM by Swen.)
Post: #2
RE: NMJ not working on A-210
Do you get an error message? If so, the reason might be that you've set your PCH to a TV Mode which doesn't support the NMJ.

Try choosing a TV mode at 720p or higher. If you're using a CRT TV, your TV will downscale correctly. Just make sure you choose a mode which gives you a good looking result (some modes give a distorted result) and then try to start the NMJ again.

You don't need a harddrive in the PCH, it can work on a network share without a problem.
When you have the A210, you'll be using NMJ v1, not v2.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2012, 06:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: NMJ not working on A-210
(08-18-2012 12:24 PM)Swen Wrote:  Do you get an error message? If so, the reason might be that you've set your PCH to a TV Mode which doesn't support the NMJ.

Try choosing a TV mode at 720p or higher. If you're using a CRT TV, your TV will downscale correctly. Just make sure you choose a mode which gives you a good looking result (some modes give a distorted result) and then try to start the NMJ again.

You don't need a harddrive in the PCH, it can work on a network share without a problem.
When you have the A210, you'll be using NMJ v1, not v2.

Thanks for the reply. I don't get an error message or sth. else. Nothing happens if I press one of the four colored buttons. I did set the TV mode to 720p and also tried the higher values. Also didn't solve my problem.

Since I have the A210 I guess I have the NMJ v1. Maybe my A210 is broke. Things like that happen every now and then. I will definitely send it back since it is not working the expected way.

Would you suggest to get the A300 or which device is the best for playing vob files copied from a DVD.

Thanks again
Bodhy
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2012, 03:34 AM
Post: #4
RE: NMJ not working on A-210
(08-17-2012 09:08 PM)styssi Wrote:  Hello,

I just got my new Popcorn Hour A-210. Network connection to the movies on my NAS is working fine. I can play the movies from Popcorn hour if I use the file manager to browse to the avis.

My problem is that if I press one of the NMJ buttons (red/blue/green) it is not switching to the NMJ mode.

I did update to the latest firmware. I don't know if I have NMJ v1 or NMJ v2.

Is there sth. I have to install? Do I need a hard drive in my Popcorn hour to make this work?

Thanks
Bodhy

When it boots up do you see NMJ loading?
Have you read this from the wiki?
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i..._%28NMJ%29

I have not done this for a long time, but you do need to install NMJ and it takes some reading, but the firmware updates also include NMJ which is a separate installation. The instructions imply the apps if needed will update automatically. Typically people install those on a memory device typically a inserted memory stick - you mention you don't have a hard drive, NMT apps are not firmware and must be installed in a hard drive or memory stick. Reading the manual should be helpful. Also this discusses various memory sticks and "how to"
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/wiki/i...lity_Lists

The apps file in the update is installed thru the NMT update wizard apps.nmt

It is a bit confusing, but start with the manual, install a memory stick if you haven't, then you can load the apps.

A210, Samba, lots of flacs, and smilin
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2012, 12:00 PM
Post: #5
RE: NMJ not working on A-210
Hi,

thanks to all of you for your answers. The problem has been solved. I was storing the DVD files on my NAS. The Popcorn hour did have only read access to the NAS and that is why the DB files couldn't be created on the NAS.

After clicking on one of the NMJ buttons absolutely nothing happened. Probably because it wasn't able to write to the NAS. At least a small information popup with log information could be quite helpful in this case. After giving the popcorn hour write access to my NAS this is working fine.

Thanks
Bodhy
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [NMJ v2] Last watched scene not working with multiple share database huguesr 1 446 03-29-2014 03:58 PM
Last Post: mp1990
  [NMJ v2] NMJ and "strange" filenames - ".nfo" not working mediaminer 1 410 02-16-2014 04:20 PM
Last Post: aliceten
  [NMJ v2] Last Watched Scene not working Tenchy 15 1,112 01-22-2014 12:13 PM
Last Post: Willem53
  [NMJ v1] nmj not working over network share bluestar 6 793 01-07-2014 06:34 PM
Last Post: bluestar
  [NMJ v2] A400 Bookmark not working hjalmeida 7 880 01-02-2014 02:59 AM
Last Post: chris57
  [NMJ v2] C300 - LCD Progress not working Sicilian 0 230 11-24-2013 10:34 AM
Last Post: Sicilian
Question [NMJ v1] Movie Poster for DVD/BluRay Folders not working? janausch 4 1,358 07-29-2012 11:07 PM
Last Post: tsagadas
  [NMJ v1] NMJ not working when connected to different TV Nobi 1 829 05-23-2012 07:57 PM
Last Post: Pain
  [NMJ v1] NMJ not working goes to white screen. prestins 0 3,058 12-11-2011 11:55 PM
Last Post: prestins
  [NMJ v2] .nfo File is not working ? drmaniac 2 1,290 12-10-2011 05:25 PM
Last Post: MalcomX

Forum Jump: