Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
09-10-2008, 04:43 PM
Post: #31
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
Well I've got sound now YAY.

We'll see how the quality is when I play the whole thing later.
The file size shrunk by almost 2/3

I have Nero 7 installed. If I want hight quality encoding how can I tell it to use Nero?
I tried the -Nero switch earlier but it didn't work.


Thanks for all your help.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2008, 06:27 PM
Post: #32
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
Hello

When i try to convert a few files with the batch converter i get the following error:
Access to file "C:\Program Files\MKVtoolnix\convert.bat" was denied

But there is no file in this directory?
Where do i get i from?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2008, 07:44 PM
Post: #33
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(09-15-2008 06:27 PM)Birba Wrote:  Hello

When i try to convert a few files with the batch converter i get the following error:
Access to file "C:\Program Files\MKVtoolnix\convert.bat" was denied

But there is no file in this directory?
Where do i get i from?

It sounds like a security issue to me. Are you running Vista or XP?

Is mkvtoolnix installed in that directory?

The program generates that batch file each time it runs, and delete's it when it's done. That's probably why you don't see it.

I haven't tested on Vista...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2008, 05:34 PM
Post: #34
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
I installed Avisynth-257.zip, mkvmerge, eac3to, delaycut (optional) and a version of .net. All in c:\Program Files on a Vista computer.

Though, when i'm done pointing out all the dirs on both the v8 and v11 client, and try to start the conversion, I get a popup telling me :

One or more of the required programs are not in the folders specified.

I don't have a clue how to check which program it actually aren't finding.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2008, 11:03 PM
Post: #35
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(10-16-2008 05:34 PM)segerdahl Wrote:  I installed Avisynth-257.zip, mkvmerge, eac3to, delaycut (optional) and a version of .net. All in c:\Program Files on a Vista computer.

Though, when i'm done pointing out all the dirs on both the v8 and v11 client, and try to start the conversion, I get a popup telling me :

One or more of the required programs are not in the folders specified.

I don't have a clue how to check which program it actually aren't finding.


Open up windows explorer and navigate to the folders you specified.

Check the eac3to folder for eac3to.exe

Check the mvktoolnix folder for mkvmerge.exe and mkvextract.exe

Check the delaycut folder for delaycut.exe

Let me know if all of those are present.

Thanks,

Steve
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2008, 09:37 AM
Post: #36
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
Cool tool. Try to use it this weekend.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2008, 06:29 PM
Post: #37
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
I tried your tool on the following and it states "file does not contain DTS audio track". I am completely new to this sort of thing so I would appreciate some guidance????

General
CompleteName : SmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmileSmile.mkv
Format : Matroska
FileSize/String : 4.36 GiB
Duration/String : 2h 6mn
OverallBitRate/String : 4 949 Kbps
Encoded_Date : UTC 2008-09-16 01:39:29
Encoded_Application : mkvmerge v2.0.2 ('You're My Flame') built on Feb 21 2007 23:40:55
Encoded_Library/String : libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1

Video
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format_Profile : High@L4.1
Format_Settings_CABAC/String : Yes
Format_Settings_RefFrames/String : 3 frames
MuxingMode : Container profile=Unknown@4.1
CodecID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration/String : 2h 5mn
BitRate/String : 3 976 Kbps
BitRate_Nominal/String : 4 425 Kbps
Width/String : 1 280 pixels
Height/String : 528 pixels
DisplayAspectRatio/String : 2.424
FrameRate/String : 23.976 fps
Resolution/String : 24 bits
Colorimetry : 4:2:0
ScanType/String : Progressive
Bits-(Pixel*Frame) : 0.245
Encoded_Library/String : x264 core 61 r957M 7ce0f2c
Encoded_Library_Settings : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:-3:-3 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=7 / psy_rd=0.6:0.6 / brdo=1 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=32 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=2 / deadzone=6,4 / chroma_qp_offset=-8 / threads=6 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=1 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / wpredb=1 / bime=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40(pre) / rc=2pass / bitrate=4425 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=1.00 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=2:0.50 / zones=0,0,b=0.3

Audio
Format : DTS
Format/Info : Digital Theater Systems
CodecID : A_DTS
Duration/String : 2h 6mn
BitRate_Mode/String : Constant
BitRate/String : 768 Kbps
Channel(s)/String : 6 channels
ChannelPositions : Front: L C R, Surround: L R, LFE
SamplingRate/String : 48.0 KHz
Resolution/String : 24 bits
Language/String : English
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2008, 07:09 PM
Post: #38
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(12-14-2008 06:29 PM)Wardy257 Wrote:  I tried your tool on the following and it states "file does not contain DTS audio track". I am completely new to this sort of thing so I would appreciate some guidance????

That's very odd. Please PM me the complete file name and I will give it a try.

I've done hundreds of files and never had it tell me there was no DTS track when there was one.

Are you running XP or vista?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-16-2008, 11:12 PM
Post: #39
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
What is the bitrate that the programe use? And how many channels?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-17-2008, 01:37 AM (This post was last modified: 12-17-2008 02:32 AM by spelosi.)
Post: #40
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(12-16-2008 11:12 PM)kathmandu Wrote:  What is the bitrate that the programe use? And how many channels?

The bitrate is 448 kbps.

The Channels stay the same. 5.1 if the source was 5.1 and 2.0 if the source was 2.0.

I added a Bit Rate drop down whether you wanted it or not! Wink

EZmkvDTStoAC3 v1.0

What's new?

Added Bit Rate Drop Down box.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vztzydttn2...StoAC3.zip

EZmkvDTStoAC3 Batch Converter v1.0

http://www.mediafire.com/file/lgy3g5yzm1k/EZmkvDTStoAC3 Batch Converter.zip
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-17-2008, 11:34 AM
Post: #41
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(12-17-2008 01:37 AM)spelosi Wrote:  The bitrate is 448 kbps.

The Channels stay the same. 5.1 if the source was 5.1 and 2.0 if the source was 2.0.

I added a Bit Rate drop down whether you wanted it or not! Wink

EZmkvDTStoAC3 v1.0

What's new?

Added Bit Rate Drop Down box.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vztzydttn2...StoAC3.zip

EZmkvDTStoAC3 Batch Converter v1.0

http://www.mediafire.com/file/lgy3g5yzm1k/EZmkvDTStoAC3 Batch Converter.zip

Oke I understand, but when I have no 5.1 sound system but Only 2.1 plugged into mij LCD TV?

Then I get 5 channels though 2.1 speakers?

thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-17-2008, 03:56 PM
Post: #42
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(12-17-2008 11:34 AM)kathmandu Wrote:  Oke I understand, but when I have no 5.1 sound system but Only 2.1 plugged into mij LCD TV?

Then I get 5 channels though 2.1 speakers?

thanks

The popcorn hour will output it as stereo (2 ch).
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-25-2008, 05:20 PM (This post was last modified: 12-25-2008 05:24 PM by spanglmd.)
Post: #43
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
Everytime I try to convert i get this error. Using XP with .NET 3.5SP1

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.IOException: Cannot create a file when that file already exists.

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError()
at System.IO.FileInfo.MoveTo(String destFileName)
at WindowsApplication1.EZmkvDTStoAC3.Button1_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
EZmkvDTStoAC3
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/EZmkvDTStoAC3/EZmkvDTStoAC3.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-26-2008, 01:18 AM
Post: #44
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
(12-25-2008 05:20 PM)spanglmd Wrote:  Everytime I try to convert i get this error. Using XP with .NET 3.5SP1

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.IOException: Cannot create a file when that file already exists.

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError()
at System.IO.FileInfo.MoveTo(String destFileName)
at WindowsApplication1.EZmkvDTStoAC3.Button1_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
EZmkvDTStoAC3
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/EZmkvDTStoAC3/EZmkvDTStoAC3.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS.1/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


It looks to me like you have a file in one of the program directories that has the same name as the file I am trying to move there.

Try removing any file in the program directories that was not part of the original installation.

By program directories I mean delaycut, mkvtoolnix, etc...
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-28-2008, 01:06 AM
Post: #45
RE: Automated tool to convert DTS to AC3 (windows) *New Version and Batch Conversion*
i'm having the same problem -- "Cannot create a file when that file already exists."

I have mkvtoolnix, eac3to, and delaycut each in seperate folders in an E directory
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Check & Repair Tool for Transport Streams of DVB/HDTV Recordings (TS-Doctor) Cypheros 447 258,003 03-26-2013 09:50 AM
Last Post: Cypheros
Tongue Tool for WMV/WMA Pro to MKV/AC3 conversion ooris 103 110,632 10-10-2011 10:06 PM
Last Post: Modify_inc
  Windows 7 NFS client to pch A110 - Working!! johnpoz 5 5,615 02-26-2011 06:59 AM
Last Post: zytham
  txt2srt - convert subtitles from common .txt formats elephant 3 4,461 11-24-2010 06:02 AM
Last Post: ayeah
  Windows 7 + File Sharing rndhotdog 2 2,346 06-23-2010 12:43 PM
Last Post: Frenk.M
  Problem mounting windows shares after reset kruuth 0 1,476 06-22-2010 06:14 AM
Last Post: kruuth
  how to chmod a file from windows? danjef 2 3,420 04-27-2010 04:46 PM
Last Post: danjef
  Slow speeds copying from A110 to Windows 7 LionelLazenby 0 1,741 03-19-2010 11:16 PM
Last Post: LionelLazenby
  Sharing folders in Windows 7 for streaming ? rclements 34 16,902 01-06-2010 08:44 PM
Last Post: rclements
  Ext2FS and Windows 7 64 antoniolgj 6 6,071 12-16-2009 10:57 PM
Last Post: antoniolgj

Forum Jump: