Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
Networking 2 PCH A110
10-23-2008, 05:35 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-2008 05:36 PM by iboston.)
Post: #1
Networking 2 PCH A110
I am thinking of getting a second A110 PH. I want to make sure you can interconnect them... I want to make sure that i can access the videos of one unit from the other without having to put one into slave mode. Basically, both being in play mode, and either one can access each other for video playback.

I would think the answer is yes, but does anyone know that for fact, and is anyone doing that?

Thanks

Iboston

1 Popcorn Hour A200
1 Popcorn Hour A110
1 SheevaPlug Linux PlugComputer as File/Video/Print server
4 Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EACS 1TB SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive connected via SheevaPlug
Find all posts by this user
10-23-2008, 11:51 PM
Post: #2
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
It's interesting for me too.

A-300 x 2 firmware 17.07.2012 -- > YAMAHA RX-V567 -- > Pioneer PDP-LX5080
Find all posts by this user
10-24-2008, 01:37 AM
Post: #3
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
Yes you can, no problem... It acts just like finding a PC on the network.
Find all posts by this user
10-24-2008, 11:42 AM
Post: #4
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
i have 5 at home and they all work together Smile on one i use myihome to access the photos from all others as example
Find all posts by this user
10-24-2008, 12:29 PM
Post: #5
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
I have one in the bedroom and one in the lounge.

The one in the bedroom has the days TV downloaded onto its HDD. Then if i'm in the lounge I can access through my network the contents of the bedroom PCH and play anything of its HDD via streaming.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
10-24-2008, 09:27 PM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2008 09:29 PM by iboston.)
Post: #6
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
First off, thank you for your replies.... Secondly, Does it save the password settings or how does that work so you can just see it and click on it, and keep it as simple as possible. as they say K.I.S.S. Keep It Simple Stupid. Smile

Iboston

1 Popcorn Hour A200
1 Popcorn Hour A110
1 SheevaPlug Linux PlugComputer as File/Video/Print server
4 Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EACS 1TB SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive connected via SheevaPlug
Find all posts by this user
10-25-2008, 08:29 AM
Post: #7
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
Best thing to do is to map a share from your PC to the PCH. Then it asks for username and password and gives a checkbox for 'remember password'. Enter nmt/1234 and check the box.
Thereafter its just browse and play. You need an internal HDD fitted and NMT Apps SMB server running. If you want a completely noise free solution and dont require storage get a SATA>CF adapter from ebay for a fiver. Get a small CF card for NMT apps (you need them to share/serve) from Transcend thats fixed disc mode and you are away.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
10-26-2008, 02:46 AM
Post: #8
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
Huh? But, i dont want to have my PC's on.... I want to be able to share/interconnect my PCH's without any PC acting as a middle man. Please clarify...Huh

1 Popcorn Hour A200
1 Popcorn Hour A110
1 SheevaPlug Linux PlugComputer as File/Video/Print server
4 Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EACS 1TB SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive connected via SheevaPlug
Find all posts by this user
10-26-2008, 07:20 AM
Post: #9
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
you can do that dont worry Smile
Find all posts by this user
10-26-2008, 07:25 AM
Post: #10
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
^^^^^^like Werner says you dont need the PC on just set it up once, it helps with network,

Put a large HDD in one of them and let that one stream to the other.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
10-27-2008, 01:51 PM
Post: #11
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
Excellent... I have already placed my order for my second PCH. It will be nice not to have to use my laptop, plus, my first PCH is almost full. I only have 200 gigs left of my 1TB, and I have yet to get everything copied over.

iBoston

1 Popcorn Hour A200
1 Popcorn Hour A110
1 SheevaPlug Linux PlugComputer as File/Video/Print server
4 Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EACS 1TB SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive connected via SheevaPlug
Find all posts by this user
11-18-2008, 04:33 PM
Post: #12
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
Well, ran into a problem with interconnecting one of them.. Check out this forum thread

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=11171

1 Popcorn Hour A200
1 Popcorn Hour A110
1 SheevaPlug Linux PlugComputer as File/Video/Print server
4 Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EACS 1TB SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive connected via SheevaPlug
Find all posts by this user
03-12-2009, 09:51 PM
Post: #13
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
when using two pch , is it possible to play movies from the ext hdd from the other unit when they are formatted in ntfs ? so the first unit , that shall play the movies in this case has no ext hdd and the second pch has an ext hdd on it on which are the movies located .

thanks
Find all posts by this user
03-13-2009, 08:05 AM
Post: #14
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
No it is not possible as you need the NMT Apps installed, which means that the internal HDD is formatted to ext by the NMT.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
03-13-2009, 09:01 AM
Post: #15
RE: Networking 2 PCH A110
the internal hdd in ext3 would be ok , but my external hdd are in ntfs format , so i am not sure if the second pch can read from the first pch its external hdds which are connected to the first pch usb ports ?

thanks
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  4-5 yrs ago my A110 was perfect but....... tebbo66 4 803 12-30-2013 02:01 PM
Last Post: tebbo66
  upgrade time... a110 now what? bohane 13 1,267 11-06-2013 06:07 PM
Last Post: bohane
  need advice, A110 -> A400 alexxx 2 1,093 08-19-2013 12:47 AM
Last Post: diablo
  Swapping my hard drive from a110 to a300 mypaq 1 1,532 10-20-2011 08:39 PM
Last Post: BanditRider
  Cloud Storage and A110 ian cadman 2 1,629 08-23-2011 10:05 AM
Last Post: MikeHunter
  Upgrading a110 to a a200 mypaq 5 2,643 07-24-2011 05:15 PM
Last Post: mypaq
  BAD networking experience playing large files Symbiot 5 2,021 01-14-2011 08:35 PM
Last Post: dc11ab
  A transparent A110 to A210 move pdavit 1 1,566 12-06-2010 06:31 PM
Last Post: nuke12
  A110 vs A200 vs C200 - confused domcc1 6 3,336 10-11-2010 08:49 PM
Last Post: garp99
  MKV playback with HD video and audio : clarification - A110 and A200 MITblackjackjm 4 3,767 08-10-2010 02:50 PM
Last Post: MITblackjackjm

Forum Jump: